Teaching students in Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 295 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/04/2021

 
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Sriwai,
    I was born in Thailand 38 years ago in a little farmer village situated in the district of Chaiyaphum, near Nong bua dang.
    My village name is Ban Nontapu.
    Its a nice traditionnal village in the middle of the fields of rice , around there is forest and little hills.
    I live there with my familly, we have as well an organic farm, with rice, mango, banana, coconut tree, papaya, chilli, beans, bambou, ducks, chicken big and many many many things.
    In the village poeple still leave with the traditionnal style , make every things with they hand likefor exemple clothcotton, silk, wood fournitures, bambou hammock, box, etc...
    I mad my university in Trat where I study science and chemistry.
    I have been teaching teenage students in a village school for fews years now.
    My students would be very happy to practice and recieve your experiences of travellers, this is not a hard job , you dont have to speak the perfect English .
    It is more about learning from each other.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The work consist to be with ower students and to comunicate with them about your country, your life style, your experiences of travelling, your tradition.
    Just speak together, they are very friendly and will ask you a lot of questions.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay at the school with others teachers and eat with them , or if you wont you can sleep in the village with local people.
    There is at least three lunch per days, you will see that in thailand we eat any time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During the week end i will be very happy to show you the area around,
    and teache you about thai food, cloth making, or organic farming.
    There is a lot of things to do and to learn.
    I need 2 or 3 volunteers year round.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two


Host ref number: 1152591254bd