We would really appreciate help with the maintenance of our 16th century chateau and organic vegetable garden in Crozon sur Vauvre, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 666 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    847

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English couple who live in a 16th century French chateau. In summer we sometimes have music courses and concerts, in which the house is filled with people and music. The rest of the time it's more relaxed, with friends visiting and parties in the evenings. The winters are much calmer! We love hosting new people and filling the house with music and laughter.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The workawayers would meet new people from every part of the world, we are quite multi-international and that's how we like it. We love getting know each other´s cultures, especially different cuisines, as we are BIG food lovers in this house.
    We´ll be happy to teach you about various renovation projects, decoration work, gardening and all other tasks that come with maintaining a 16th-century Chateau. Being here is very much a lifestyle, one that is very positive and heartwarming. We all love enjoying life here, so you will definitely learn about that too. Be aware that the Chateau is mostly filled with English speaking people. The circumstances for learning French are not the best, but not impossible either.

  • Help

    Help

    We would really appreciate help with the maintenance of our 16th-century chateau. We´d love help with gardening, especially in our organic vegetable garden, but also with some decorating jobs. If you have experience with building or renovation work, that would also be great. Just let us know what area you prefer to work in, and we will try our best to make you comfortable.

    The hours required by us are 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Having said that, time flies when having fun, and this is a fun place to be.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation will be in one of the seventeen bedrooms of the chateau, either with an en suite bathroom, or a bathroom shared between two bedrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The chateau is in a very rural area of France, surrounded by woods and fields. It is extremely peaceful.
    The nearest village is 10 minutes drive away, so it's useful to have a driving licence if you'd like to explore the area. There are beautiful little villages and churches. The home in which George Sand lived with Chopin is nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 to 5 hours per day, 5 days a week

The kitchen
The Chateau from the forest
Workawayers saying goodbye

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

























Host ref number: 114773191127