Looking for someone interested in learning about raising chickens in San Rafeal, Mendoza, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    186

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on a finca of some 6 Ha 8 kms from the centre of San Rafael. My main operation is raising chickens for sale to the public. The chicken house each have 350 chickens on a 60 day cycle.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Skills exchange and will receive special training on growing chickens I will be with them most of the time to give them intense training of how to grow a perfect 4 kg chicken in 56 days they can share there experience with the next chicken farmer

  • Help

    Help

    Day to day running of the finca (farm), feeding and watering the chickens at specified times. Chicken house maintenance. If there is other work on the finca (farm) like cutting grass or plant some vegetable it will be also require Will also help to catch the chicken an weigh them if i start selling the live chickens They will have to help with feeding the dogs checking on security of the chickens help in house if needed cooking if needed They will have intense training on the chickens if they go to another farm they might give there advise there I am doing 2 houses its a 60 days period I have a special guy that came out to clean the houses to take out the chicken manure so they will not be involve in that part after cleaning we will then prepare the house to receive the babies to install the breeders an put the heat in that needs to be at an certain tempreture they will get full training on that as how to weigh the babies daily spot checks

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable room and bathroom facilities in the main house with the host. I am a single woman

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus service 200 meters from the house and i encourage volunteers to explore the region on their days off.
    Barutti street off Roggo street Route 160 Canada Seca San Rafeal Province Mendoza

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 111322869957