Kate & Lorenzo

aus: Großbritannien & Italien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Peru, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    17.05.2020 - 10.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Profil ist verbunden mit:

  • Beschreibung

    We met in September 2020, during our first workaway experience. Since then, we have been involved in sustainability and eco-construction projects, large communities and social work and looking after animals in Spain. We have loved being able to learn about the language and rich Spanish culture, and we are now turning our sights to South America!

    Hi, my name is Kate. I'm 22 and have challenged myself to travel around Spain until I'm fluent in Spanish, meeting some wonderful people and learning more about Spanish culture along the way. I'm friendly and outgoing, I love to meet new people and learn new skills. I'm a hard worker and a fast learner, with experience ranging from hospitality and healthcare to DIY and working with animals. I can help with building, gardening, cooking, cleaning etc. I will put in 100%. Please ask me any questions you may have, I look forward to hearing from you!

    I'm Lorenzo, I love having deep conversations and sharing thoughts and experiences with people from all over the world. Really into learning new languages and cultures and, comes by itself, travelling
    Really looking forward to improving my Spanish. I do like working in the nature, been doing that for 3 months now and I'm loving it!

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Kate: I've spent 8 years working within hospitality, I love meeting and working with new people. I've also had a range of other odd jobs, from working in care homes to fieldwork during the summer. I will give anything my best shot and I'm a fast learner.

    Lorenzo: I've been working on fruit picking for the last 3 months as I should have left for Australia in April starting in farms. Graduated from Economics high school in Italy and have worked 400 hours as an accountant. I consider my self a fast learner. I have also been doing sports (soccer, swimming, volleyball, ski, karate) my whole life
    Willing to specialize in different things throughout my youth years :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    23 & 21

  • Nationalität

    British and Italian/French

  • Was noch ...

    K: I've achieved a BSc Natural Sciences degree and a level 5 Teaching English as a Foreign Language Qualification. I love being social, active and outside, from skiing and snowboarding in the winter to swimming and running in the summer. I'd love to meet new people and learn new skills!

    L: Quite easy for me to adapt to almost every situation, I love challenging myself and I consider myself an efficient and effective worker

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback