aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ


  • ...


    Kanada, USA

  • ...


    14.07.2019 - 27.09.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    My name is James Biehl. I am 28 years old from the Central Coast of California (Santa Cruz) home of the Redwoods and Pacific Ocean.
    Cheerful, Good with other people, Positive Attitude, Funny, Attention to Detail, Motivated.
    Not very skilled in construction, but always willing to learn or lend a hand. I am strong and a good learner. I especially enjoy interacting with people. I am also good with preparing food.
    Experience more of European culture this summer, particularly Hungarian. Starting October 2019, I will be studying Political Science in Cluj Napoca, Romania.
    I am interested in the Humanities and Philosophy. I may be interested in International Law or in some kind of Healthcare or rehabilitation market / health retreat. I would like to live in Europe. Someday I would like to open a retreat center for learning, relaxation, and health.
    I come from a good and loving family. My father is a passionate and very unique business owner and CEO of a medical supplies company. His parents started the company and he was the first employee. Now, they are a competitive mid-sized company that deals world wide (www.ncmedical.com). My mother is a beautiful and loving woman with much energy as well, she is an artist and landscape designer. They are no longer married! I have one younger sister who is also an artist and has recently graduated from a top university in LA. My grandpa was a successful engineer and my grandma is poetic and very curious and intelligent about American and European history. They both enjoy life together.
    Tourism: tour guide at the Mystery Spot in Santa Cruz. Gave 40 minute guided tours. Managed many different tourists. Enjoy my job very much!
    Marketing and Sales: With my fathers' company, North Coast Medical.
    Warehouse Logistics: North Coast Medical.
    Personal Chef: 2011, 5 month culinary training, 2013: personal cook for a family of six. Some experience in catering.
    Independent work: have worked some as an ESL teacher while traveling (informally), some independent work as a seller (eBay).
    Some University: 2009/2010 -- 2016 Budapest, 2018 Vienna (study in Psychotherapy)
    I'm cheerful and quite happy with meeting new people, which is why I mainly love travel. I can meet anyone, could talk a little or a lot, either one. Very interested in society, personality, psychology, culture and history. I like to make others feel good -- what can I say? But I also make sure NOT to be annoying, too loud, or too intrusive. I am social, for sure, but also highly independent. I need time on my own. I can work in groups or alone, but I tend to want to be a leader of a group. I try to bring something positive to the group I find myself with.
    Although I can seem quite carefree and lighthearted, I actually care very much about finding a way to work hard and contribute to others and the world. I value truth, honesty, justice and communication.
    Experiencing Europe gives me an experience that fill in what I don't have as an American, which is important to me. I have traveled to Europe some five times in my own since 2011. I find Europeans to have some developed characteristics that are usually missing in Americans: honesty, a certain level of comfort or natural confidence, a good kind of pride or value of culture, logic, sincerity, reserve, and peace, actually! I don't want to put too many words to it.
    I don't like dishonest or rude people. I generally don't like modern culture, poor music, unhealthy food, lifestyles, and I don't watch TV. I like books, history, literature, and good music.
    I play the drums, enjoy learning about and experiencing culture, world literature, history, politics, and music, etc. What can I say, I am like a sponge -- absorbing as much as I possibly can from my environment, and at times if I'm squeezed, I can ooze it all out and share with whoever happens to be around!
    All in all, I am a strongly independent minded person, thoughtful and also quite warm in heart. My friends would say I am a very "original" person who doesn't conform. But at the same time, I am NOT known as a rebel or extremist, in character.
    Physically, I am tall, strong and in great health -- so I can be useful doing anything or learning something new.
    Note: Although I have few WorkAway references, I have some professional references available here:
    James Biehl

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Good with people, tourism, attention to detail, learning something new or teaching others.

    I'm not a skilled craft person, per se -- But I'm always willing to try something new!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen


  • Alter


  • Nationalität


  • Was noch ...

    I'm not exactly a typical American person, but very interested in other people and the countries that I spend time in outside the USA.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung


Me and my Dad!
Me and my sister, Natalie!