Lynda

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Griechenland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    08.11.2019 - 03.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    A little information about me.... well I enjoy traveling quiet a bit and have had the pleasure of visiting 23 countries so far. My favorite spot has been the various Greek Islands as I love the Mediterranean life style. I usually travel alone and enjoy planning things during the low season, as there are less tourist then and more chance of mingling with the local people and understanding their culture. This year I would like to volunteer in the Cote D'Azur Region of France or the smaller islands of Greece.
    I am 52 years old, I speak English and French and thoroughly enjoying life to the fullest ! I always knew my 50's were going to be the best chapter of my life, and I am designing it nicely. I decided to give up the hectic pace of the corporate world, a few years ago...and completely transformed my career, and pursued my passions instead. I became a private gardener, as well as caring for seniors privately in their homes. Not only am I spoiled by being able to work outdoors in nature, and to be in great physical condition, but I also have the ability to love, nurture, and contribute to others. I am happy, fulfilled and very grateful for so many things in my life. Changing careers has made all the difference to my mind, body and spirit.
    This is the first time I am thinking of volunteering to work abroad, as I wanted to feel a sense of purpose still, while traveling, and to have the chance to be among a family or team for a part of the day. I love hearing other peoples stories, and sharing our life experiences. This work away program seems like a perfect fit!
    Some of my interests are, travel, horse-back riding, sailboat racing, speed boats, skiing, gardening, interior decorating, home renovations, reading self-improvement or spiritual books, such as Abraham Hicks, Law of Attraction, Eckhart Tolle, Awaken to Your Life's Purpose, and The Power of Now, as well as books by Joe Dispenza, Gregg Braden, Bruce Lipton, Deepak Chopra, Oprah Winfrey, and many more. I love learning and exploring, and trying to be the best version of myself every day.
    I am a happy person inside and out, and the quality of my life reflects this. I appreciate the things I already have, and I am curious what my journey has in store for me next!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I speak English and French, I have a university degree and have worked in the corporate world as an executive assistant to VP,s as well as managed inventory systems for large electronic companies for the past 30 years. But recently I chose to transition my career, and have become a private gardener to 29 homes in the rural town of Hudson, and St. Lazare , Quebec, Canada. Many of the properties are large, with multiple garden beds and various designs. Our spring clean up begins the middle of April, followed by planting perennials and annuals (for zone 3-4),all require edging garden beds, applying mulch, pruning trees and then weeding throughout the summer season. Some homes include garden ponds and so attention to detail are important . Our fall clean up begins in mid-September and runs through to the end of October.

    I also care for seniors in their homes, aging from 85 to 97. Doing odd jobs, or cooking, cleaning, shopping, driving them to appointments and social activities, etc. I enjoy chatting with them and learning from their life experiences. It adds to the quality of my life.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    I speak English and French. Quebec is the only french provence in Canada

  • Alter

    53

  • Nationalität

    Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    I have a BA from Concordia University and a business degree from John Abbott college. I had a very successful career in the electronic industry for more than 30 years. I held various positions such as Administrative Assistant to VP's, Product Manager to more than 20 suppliers, a Strategic Material Planner, managing 6 territories in Eastern Cdn and the USA, and then later as I left the corporate world and became a private consultant managing inventory for a contract manufacturer, as well as project management and helping bring new products to market.
    At 50, I changed my career completely, as I mentioned earlier...I am definitely having a lot more fun and living a healthy balanced lifestyle!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback