Help us with our garden and general home maintenance in Nîmes, Southern France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 280 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    160

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome as a volunteer in our family ! We need help with general maintenance and gardening in a nice house with swimming pool located in Nimes, close to many cultural and nature spots.

    I am a paediatrician, specialized in child neurology and working in Nîmes, in a private practice as well as at the hospital. Sometimes I work from home with patients in Sweden practicing internet medicine. My husband is a musician (organist) working in Sweden, thus traveling a lot between the countries, but most often at home. He works a lot from home when he is in France and is the one doing most in the garden. Sometimes, he gives concerts in the region. As we work a lot, and have a horse (not at home) and 3 dogs to take care of, we need help with our big garden (3000 m2) and house. Our youngest son, Wilhelm (19) owns a horse and is a horse-riding teacher close to Avignon. He doesn't live at home any more but comes to visit us once a week. Our 2 other children live in our home: Alix (15) and Maxance (25). Alix is a good singer, she used to play theater and dance street dance, but this year, she is mostly doing fitness and plays tennis. Maxance is at home after having spent years in Sweden and starting a new french life with a project in bee farming to be started as soon as possible.

    We eat organic and most of the time vegetarian food. As we have many food allergies, we are used to serve special food for special needs. I, myself, cannot eat spices and many fruits and vegetables, although I don't eat animals neither ....

    We are very curious about foreign cultures and love exchanging about many different subjects. We have many successful workaway experiences and would love to continue receiving people from other countries as a substitute for traveling.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak 3 languages (French, Swedish and English).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Dear volunteer ! We are a French-Swedish family living in a nice house located 15 min by walk from the center part of Nimes in Languedoc-Roussillon (Occitanie), Southern France. We would like to share our french and swedish cultures with you and learn from your culture, while getting some help from you refreshing some parts of the house (painting, arranging what needs to be arranged, cutting hedges, general seasonal gardening, planting shrubs, repairing broken parts of the house, building a compost, giving us ideas...etc !).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have acces to your own bedroom with bathroom in a separate little house in the garden, just by the swimming pool. We will share the rest of the house with you, in which you will be welcome and in which the internet access is easier.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in one of the most beautiful parts of France, with perfect climate, good food, easy going people, cultural spots spread around, nature (Camargues, Cévennes), 3,5 hours from Spain and Italy by car, 3 hours from Paris by train, 3 hours from mountain areas, 30 minutes from the mediteranean sea, 40 min from Pont du Gard, 20 minutes by walk to the best preserved arenas of the roman empire...etc. Many festivals can be found all around the year. We love our region and would be delighted to help you discover it !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 183843355615