Anna

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Thailand, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    25.05.2015 - 15.08.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello Host Families!

    My name is Anna, I'm 22 years old, and I live on the beautiful redwood coast of Northern California. I graduated this Spring from Humboldt State University with a bachelors of science in environmental science and management, and a concentration in environmental education and interpretation. I now have the skills to be nature's translator so others can appreciate it as well!

    I aim to lead a simple, happy, and sustainable life. I'm an easy going, independent person with an overall positive and optimistic outlook on life. I can find humor in almost every situation. I feel very connected to the natural world and am happiest when I'm outside. I enjoy hiking, biking, mushroom hunting, climbing trees, writing, reading, cooking, art with beads and clay, and forest exploring.

    I'll be returning to Humboldt State this Fall 2019, so I want to take advantage of the time this Summer to go North to Oregon and Washington and experience new things. I'm looking to be introduced to skills that I'll utilize throughout my life, including building, organic farming, foraging, forest management, some (ethical) animal husbandry, food preservation etc. I'm a hard worker, ask a lot of questions, and enjoy learning new things. I'll definitely contribute towards your work and not just take up space! I currently have a job as a caregiver for elderly people which I love. I've worked for this agency for nearly a year and a half, and hours and clients rapidly come and go. Because of this, I have the privilege of being able to take time off for a few weeks, but probably not more than a month.

    Thank you for your time!

    Warmly,
    Anna

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My skills include:
    - Working with the public
    - Interpretation and education
    - Professional communication
    - Some gardening (very little but eager to learn more)
    - Species identification
    - Cooking/baking
    - Cleaning (Gotta put some muscle into it)
    - Composting
    - Some animal husbandry (cats, dogs, chickens, rabbits, reptiles)
    - Ability to learn quickly
    - Passion for the environment
    I also have experience traveling around the United States and internationally. Last year (2018) I spent all summer in India on an environmental science internship with two professors from my college and 14 other students. We stayed with host families in rural India and worked with locals on projects involving environmental engineering, environmental education, and entrepreneurship. It was an awesome opportunity and left me eager to travel and learn more through experience.
    I've had countless other experiences volunteering and interning with the public, with schools, with non-profit agencies, and as VP of Humboldt's environmental educators club.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some German

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian, but do eat fish and eggs.

Fotos

Feedback