Help with our dogs and with daily tasks around the house near Alta, northern Norway

  • Bisher 236 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    Come to our home in beautiful northern Norway and help us with our dogs 🐶 as well as with general task in and around the house.
    We are Jason and Sara, from England & Germany and live together with our 18 dogs in a small village right at the fjord. In 2022 we bought a beautiful old house, with a barn, a dog yard and lots of land. There is lots that needs doing in and around the house, we are also planning to clean out and renovate the dog yard as well as the house.

    The work with our dogs has to be done in any weather, even if the temperature drops to -20°C or more!
    In summer it can get quite warm and we have quite a few mosquitoes around.
    Autumn is in general very wet.
    We are deep in the Arctic circle, what means our Winters are cold and long up here. We get a lot of snow and between December and February there is not a lot of light, the sun does not raise in the fjord we live between November until February.
    In summer we have the midnight sun.
    We can loan you some working clothes and cold weather gear for outdoors and we will teach you all the skills you need to know.

    We are looking for someone who loves animals, is open minded, friendly, likes to have fun at work, is flexible, honest, hard working, independent and able to work alone as well as with others. Being able to work alone is actually very important as we are both working full time, away from home. It is a must that you can be trusted and actually want to be around the dogs, to spend time with them 😊

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our place is situated 70km out of Alta, right at the fjord, surrounded by stunning mountains. There are tons of options for hiking and skiing out here. You can learn and practice norwegian, english and german (Jason is english & Sara german). You can spend lots of time with the dogs, get to know them and of course learn about the sport.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for help in and around the house, as well as in the dog yard with our sled dogs.
    Work will mainly include feeding the dogs, changing water, cleaning after them (picking poop on a daily basis), maintain work in the dog yard, cleaning of the kennels, brushing the dogs, lots of cuddles and socialization with them.
    Other tasks can be snow shuffling, stacking wood, painting, gardening.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are happy to practice the languages we speak with you. We are speaking english at home, but if you like to we can speak norwegian and german with you too.

  • Unterkunft


    You will be staying in your own bed room in our house and be sharing the living room, kitchen and bathroom with us.
    As you will be living together with us in our house we expect you to be clean & tidy and take part in the chores inside the house.
    It is important to know that we mainly eat vegetarian, there will be some meals cooked that include meat, but be aware that this is not on a daily basis.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Langfjordbotn is situated 70km away from Alta, it is a small village surrounded by lots of stunning nature. The nature around us is a great playground for both humans and animals. There are so many possibilities for outdoor activities and seeing wildlife. You can go for hikes in the mountains, at the fjords or in the valleys. There are many lakes around in which you can fish, swim or do other water sports. Cycling is also an option. In Winter you could go skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, enjoy the Northern Lights dancing in the sky.
    We have the mid-night sun in Summer, their are lots of places where you can pick berries or other goods.
    Sara is working in Alta and there is the option to join her to town on some days to explore this area. Alta has a lot to see, for example the museum, the Northern Light church, the Icehotel, The Rock Art of Alta is on UNESCO`s World Heritage-list, there's also the possibility to experience Sami-culture nearby, be a spectator at Europe's longest sled dog race in March the Finnmarksløpet, which starts and finishes in Alta. Alta also has the biggest canyon in northern Europe.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We do have internet access and it is up to you how you use your free time, if this is working, this is your choice.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have enough space to park a car or campervan.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Depending on the pet.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 845348124782

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Fishing, swimming and hiking surrounded by nature in Kvinesdal, Norway
Nordic wilderness experience with sleddogs. Come and help us! Norway