Help us at home and with kids and enjoy cultural exchange in Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 616 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    132

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    [ UPDATE: Due to coronavirus situation, for us is essential you are very careful about hygiene and do not put your health, and our family health, at risk (put the mask everywhere outside, use the sanitizer hand gel often, avoid crowded places and try to keep the distances from other people). We won’t feel safe if we see you not follow these prevention rules, traveling through crowded places and taking public transports. I know, it’s hard, and I hope the situation changes quickly because travel is beautiful!
    Anyway we don't stay always at home! we like go walking on mountains paths during the weekend. ]

    Dear workawayer,
    thank you for taking some time to read our profile !
    OUR FAMILY
    We're a young and easygoing family: I'm Clotilde, my husband is Jacopo, and the two little sisters, are Anita(9y in August2020) and Olivia(7y in November2020).
    With us also 3cats (Agata, Tito and Malù) and a dog (Siria). They stay also inside the house, so it's important you love animals and you're not allergic. Siria is a bit shy at the beginning, she’ll bark you the first day, but then she'll be so sweet!

    WHERE WE ARE
    We are based in the north of Italy, Piedmont, in the center of Asti, just few meters from the Cathedral. The house is very big, and although we live in the center of the town, we can enjoy a nice and peaceful garden.
    Our town is well connected by train/bus to others nice cities like Milan, Turin, Genova, Alba, Pavia....

    ABOUT US
    -Meals:
    We have breakfast all together around 7,30am lunch around 1,30pm and dinner around 8pm. We don’t have special food habits, we like all the food, also from others countries. We have a typical Italian sweet breakfast, with caffè or cappuccino, biscuits or croissants. At lunch we often have pasta, rice, gnocchi or agnolotti, while at dinner meat, eggs, fish, cheese, vegetables, and once a week pizza!
    We don’t smoke and we don’t drink alcohol, a part beer and wine sometimes.

    -Our days:
    Girls go to school from Monday to Friday, from 8am to 1pm, but they stay at school until 5pm on Thursday. (They’re home from school for summer holiday from June to the beginning of September, and a couple of weeks during Christmas and Easter festivities).
    Anita plays Karate on Tuesday and Thursday afternoon and Olly skates on Wednesday and Friday afternoon.

    -Our Job:
    The house is quite big so I've started a b&b in July2017 and I run it just by myself. During these months, due to Coronavirus, I'm not working a lot...sadly ther's a big crisis in tourism. the previous years I've worked a lot, especially from April to November.
    My husband has a businnes in photography and more precisely in the production of ceramic pictures(through a special process, you can apply photographs printed on paper on ceramic plaques to cook them in a special oven).

    YOUR HELP
    We’d like to host someone fluent in English, ideally a native English speaker, even better if you're a qualified teacher !
    <<>>
    More Anita&Olivia listen, more they are involved, more they learn! This point is really important for us.

    Then, we'll share daily household chores.Nothing too tiring, just an help around the house like a family member. We don't expect you clean up everyday!
    You can help me in the kitchen (washing the dishes, charge/discharge the dishwasher, cooking sometimes) and help with cleaning/tidying up is needed just in the girls room.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    -You can stay in the historic center of Asti, a quite small town, ideal located to explore the surrounding, villages in countryside and Piedmont in general (Our hills are UNESCO Heritage and Lonely Planet guide 'best region to visit' choose Piedmont last year !).
    It's also easy with train go to big cities as Turin / Milan and the lakes /Genova and Cinque Terre...

    -You can learn more about our culture and our language too, with us, listening and speaking it at home. If you're particularly interested in learning Italian, it's also possible taking a free course in the town)

    -You can taste several typical food and drink good wines known and appreciate all over the world ;)

    ....and I hope you can enjoy your time with us, having fun and learning something useful for you in the future !

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What you can do here:

    - You can help girls improving their English speaking a lot with them and playing Actively with them

    - You can help around the house keeping the kitchen clean and girls room tidy, and help me cooking sometimes

    - I'm interested in conversation with a mother tongue or someone who speaks English fluently, but If you are interested in learning Italian we can talk in Italian. Just English with the girls!!

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Italian: Fließend
    English: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    -A private bedroom(bathroom shared with girls)
    -Free Internet wi-fi 24h24
    -The use of washing machine and meals are included (If you're vegetarian, please consider we normally eat everything and I'm not very able to cook vegetarian food, so you'll cook vegetarian meals. Sorry but vegan is too extreme for us!)
    -There is a seasonal swimming pool.

    PLEASE NOTE:
    -Because of a space matter, we can't accept couples and families, please don't applicate if you're more then one traveller.
    -We prefer hosting someone who don't smoke.

    Please, just ask if you need any other further informations!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're looking for someone reliable and honest, with whom we can happily share the house. For us it's important hosting someone outgoing and talkative, polite, clean and tidy..a good example for our girls.

    What else?
    Contact us!! We'll be more than happy to answer your messages, have a video call, and willing to meet you :)
    Here we are, ready to welcome You !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Flexible,max 25 hours a week, 2 days off

Seasonal pool
Tito

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)




















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 998419336746