Exchange cultures with our family and explore sunshine state Florida, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 109 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    67.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    (availability in August starts on Aug 20th)
    We live in a house about 15 minutes away from Clearwater Beach in sunshine state Florida. We recently transformed a nursing home to a single family home with 5 bedrooms. Me and my husband live in the house with one small cat, Bob. We would love to meet travellers around the world at the sunshine state.

    I'm from China, and my husband is originally from Poland. In our 7 years together, we have always enjoyed finding surprising similarities and differences between our cultures and ways of thinking - and we look forward to exploring more with fellows that are exploring the world.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As mentioned previously, my husband and I are from completely different cultures, we personally are fascinated learning about each other's cultures and would love to offer that for travellers as well.

    Clearwater is also surrounded by rich cultures, small towns of Dunedin, and St. Petersburg provide endless options for travellers to explore.

    And did I mention the beach?

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We also have a large yard, so some occasionally yard work.

    Occasional house cleaning, organizing. Taking care of the small cat we have at home.

    If the travellers are up for it, we will also love to true some new cuisines from cooking.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Will be in one of the other 4 bedrooms, we have 1 master, and 3 guest bedrooms with full size bed. The house also has 4 bathrooms, so the travellers can live comfortably.

    We are always so busy at work during the day and be done around 6pm everyday. We hope to get some help cooking dinners during weekdays, and happy to share dinners and chatters together after work. We are not vegetarian and are actually meat lovers. 🥰

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's trolleys going to the Clearwater Beach and downtown Clearwater. St. petersburg and Dunedin offer tons of boutique shops and restaurants to explore. We are also owning a membership to a boat club, and more than happy to share a boat day with the travellers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 912512769599