Return to nature and silent resonance in Monte Rosa valley, Lake of Como, Adriatic sailing, Venice shipyard. in Italy.

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am passionate about life in nature and mountain walking, also rowing in lake.
    I would enjoy to exchange and share my small chalet of Monte Rosa valley (1500 mt.) with some help from an inspiring Workawayer.

    The tiny chalet was built in the year 1600, is made of wood and its 4 floors total no more than 45 square mt.!

    I practice Thai Chi, Yoga and Zazen, prevalently enjoy Whole Plants Based Diet, sometimes fish when I catch it, sometimes a glass of red wine, I try to cook Eastern recipes in my cast iron wok.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I speak my language well, but read mostly English.
    Daily practice Thai Chi, Yoga and Zazen.
    Whole Plants Based Diet as healthy nutrition and as a personal effort to slow planet warming.
    Early bird, although I go to sleep around 12 P. M. 
    Every morning an icy cold bath, in winter and in mountains too. 
    Enjoy listening to silence.

    About accommodation in Venice:

    I offer a tiny and nice room of an old shipyard in Venice heart, where I live on my own. 
    Shipyard is at ground level and includes garden.
    Garden is on the edge of a canal where boats pass by.
    No visiting friend/s, only the guest may have access either to room or to garden.
    The tiny room is at the first floor of a small apartment, next to my room, has a single bed, a study desk, a wardrobe, a few empty shelves for books, a window; washing machine, bathroom, WiFi and kitchen are shared.
    Expense of food is also shared. 

    I am not a renter of rooms and this room I offer to share and enjoy a creative time in synergy and resonance.

    The following works I offer as energy exchange:

    --- to take care of a 10 square metres organic vegetable garden, task that is however suitable only to someone already familiar with it, or who would be willing to autonomously study and learn (do not have any experience and cannot teach it). 

    ---- to online promote around the world a wooden platform (6x3 sq. meters) that have built for Artists to rent and so have a chance to exhibit their art work, by bypassing difficult to access Biennale bureaucracy (his task is suitable to someone who is gifted and able to efficiently do a promotional online work).

    Some of the traits I am looking forward to enjoy are the wish to adopt a mainly whole plants based nutrition (occasionally a bit of fish and an evening glass of wine) for the sake of health and for the profound impact this kind of nutrition has on planet warming, the wish to care for bodymindsoul, to share nature and gentle resonance, in silence too.

    I pay close attention to those profiles that are open to consider a permanence in Venice for a few years. 

    Do not hesitate to email a concise strait forward profile, with feed back about the extent you feel to be in resonance with conditions of offer, clear photos (without sunglasses), a brief description of family education, studies, work projects, character traits, orientation, marital status, etc.

    Please feel free to go ahead and commit to any other more suitable offers you may find in this site and do not expect and wait that I take note and answer to your inquiry. I reply only after I have received your brief but complete profile, if space is still available and if I sense to wish an online interview. I am aware this exchange not an easy match and am going to reply only when profiles do ring and motivate toward a preliminary online communication.  

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I require a hand with home chores when staying in Monte Rosa valley or by Lake of Como, a sound experience from a Sailing Skipper, when journeying the Adriatic Sea: minimum permanence 90 days.

    About Venice: sound experience with vegetables gardening and experience in promoting exhibition spaces to Artists.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian: good, English: acceptable, French: basic.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation consists of a single bed in the mountain chalet, of a tiny bed room in the lake one, of a tiny bed room in Venice shipyard, of a single berth in the small boat.

    We would cook and eat together at 2.30 P. M., while Workawayer is welcomed to independently prepare a meal in the evening-when I do not eat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Workawayers are welcomed to spend as much time as they wish on their own, inside or outside.
    At night they need to be home by an agreed in advance time.
    No Workawayer smokers or binge drinkers, etc.
    Workawayer’s friend/s visitors are not allowed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hrs a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 993284129443