Live with a young family, surrounded by stunning nature in Alfiano Natta, Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 117 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 23 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Experience italian culture in the countryside with a winemaker, a baker and a little girl!
    Slow-life with high quality food and wine, eco-friendly practices, outdoor activities.
    We live in italian countryside, in Piedmont. Alberto (1984) was born and raised in the countryside; he loves its rhythms and its traditions. Carla (1985) grew up between one city and the other, but learned to love the quiet life in Monferrato hills, ruled by seasons and Nature’s rhythm.
    We believe that "returning to nature", to a life in harmony with the wonderful world around us, it’s a priceless treasure and a message that is essential to tell to those around us and to those who will take our place one day.
    We have a daughter, Frida (2017); a Spinone dog and a cat.

    We have a farm which produces organic wine, extravergine olive oil, hazelnuts and firewood. We have about 25 hectares of vineyard, a family vegetable-garden and woods.
    Carla also has a small "food-lab" specialised in cake-design, high quality catering and event planning.
    We live and work in our country house; occasionally we organize wine and food tasting in the garden. We also have a B&B room.
    We love to share time with new friends and travel though different cultures by hosting foreign people.
    Nature around us is beautiful and wild; there are several trails suitable for bicycles or walking. We are close enough to big cities like Torino or Milano, so it's possible to reach them by train and spend the day away.

    CORONAVIRUS UPDATE: we are now able to host again. We will ask you to fill a form with information about travelling and a declaration of good health.

    IF YOU ARE LOOKING A PLACE TO FIX RESIDENCE in order to ask citizenship, our house is not the place. We are not available for this kind of hosting.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the opportunity to live rural italian life, surrounded by a stunning nature and a happy family.
    We can offer winemaking experiences, give you tips about what to visit near by and the best italian cooking recipes!
    We will be happy to tell you what we know, share our skills and learn something from our guests too!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment we are LOOKING FOR SOMEONE SPEAKING ENGLISH with experience in BABY-SITTING. Starting from the end of June, Frida will be at house (school closes at the end of the month) and we are looking for someone playing with her while teaching some English words too!

    We also might need help in the house or in the garden (planting, watering, etc).

    We love to practise our english speaking and hopefully workawayers could give Frida the opportunity to learn a few english words.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be hosted an old Villa located very close to us (200mt).
    The house has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, one livingroom and kitchen.
    You might share the house with other guests.

    We will ask you to prepare your own meals on free days and to manage the lunch by your own. You will find some food at the house (pasta, rice, tomato sauce, coffee, tea, etc) and you can go to grocery shopping by using our car if you don't have one. We will provide dinner at our home.

    There is no internet connection (but wifi at our place is always available and there is also a free wifi point in front of the house (at the town church) and there is NO TELEVISION!

    We eat healthy and genuine products, auto-produced when possible. In summer the vegetable-garden gives us zucchini, tomatoes, lettuce, eggplant and peppers. We use to bake bread (if we have the time for it!) and on Fridays we always bake pizza. We rarely eat meat but cheese never fails!
    We love to share our dinners and encourage people to cook their own recipes too.
    If you follow a particular diet or if you have intolerances/allergies, please let us know in advance.
    We do NOT host SMOKERS. We can't host DOGS or other animals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In Cardona there are no shops or Bars. The nearest Bar is located in the main town Alfiano Natta, just a few minutes by car or around 15/20 minutes by walking. There are also a small grocery, a post office and a pharmacy.
    Asti is 20 km away. You can go there by public transport; a bus stops here two to three times a day and arrive to Asti train station. Ticket costs € 2.30 one-way.
    From here you can visit Torino, Milano or Genova in the day. There are a lot of beautiful natural places to visit and ancient churches or towns.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 376254257858