Renovating an old school in a rural village setting.-rural setting inFloby, Sweden

  • Schweden
  • Bisher 326 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29 Juli 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Welcome to this charming old school in the countryside in Sweden. I love animals and have two dogs and two cats who never say no to attention :)
    The house is an old schoolhouse under renovation, situated in a lovely rural setting with a dairy farm and Church next door. Beautiful Forest walks and the occasional swims in the lake not too far away. Lots of apples and berries to pick in season which I require help with to make juice and jams etc, also mushroom picking.
    I love a good barbecue in the evening and enjoy hearing about other peoples experiences.
    No children or pets other than my own unfortunately, and-preferrably no smokers.
    You should love animals and nature, be willing to help in the house and garden, do basic maintenance chores as well as help look after the animals. There’s lots to do and the internet connection is very good in the accommodation provided.
    I also travel frequently and require Housesitters (which will then be a paid position).
    I am a pescatarian so there is no meat served in the house.
    I would love to hear from you !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Animalcare, permaculture, Swedish environmental thinking as well as my experience as a healer in Reiki. I have lived many years in Africa. Garden work and housework will be a large part of the stay, and a general love for Animals is a must.

  • Arbeit


    Helping with dogs and cats and house and garden work in a small Village-rural setting. Beautiful Forests and nature trails.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Small flat fully furnished with own kitchen. Many meals will be cooked and eaten together, but not all. Large garden and free Wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nature walks, cinema and restaurants, mini golf course in town 14 km away, amenities shop and railway station 5 km away. Swimming ponds within cycling distance. Above the ground swimming pool during summer months in my garden. Fantastic birdwatching and especially at Hornborgasjön where thousands of cranes congregate each spring to dance, as well as a rich archeological history in the area. Many churches.
    I expect everyone to clean up after themselves and to assist with daily chores. Being Pleasant to each other and the Animals is a necessity. Obviously honesty is a must.

    Not more than 2/3 volunteers at a time and not for shorter than 2 weeks to start.
    Absolutely no drugs or small children. Accomodation is on second floor with stairs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have very good WiFi connection and there is a flat upstairs which can be used if you need silence.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 991613857189

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Join our family and explore North Älvdalen, Sweden
Come help me out with growing veggies, renovation and help with the animals in Väderstad, Sweden