Helfer gesucht für verschiedene Arbeiten auf kleinem Hof mit Pferden in Sjuntorp nördlich von Göteborg, Schweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 563 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    49  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    605

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live on a 12 ha horse farm in Sjuntorp south of Trollhättan, just 45 minutes north of Gothenburg. Anne is a Clicker training instructor for horses, also a Natural hoof trimmer. Jan works as a IT consultant and is a SAAB-car enthusiast. We have a six year old daughter named Kajsa, and a three year old son, Mathias. In the summer there are around 10 horses in the farm, but we have somewhat less during the winter. We have around 20 chicken, a dog and two cats as well.

    There are always projects going on: gardening, stable renovations, maintenance on the house and fence.
    There are plenty projects, we are open to your interests, experience, skills and knowledge, there are so many different things to do. It is important for us that you like your assignment, but off course there are some chores that need to be done everyday. The everyday chores are mainly taking care of the horses, chicken, helping in the house and the garden. We are also very happy if you want to play with the children and help with the everyday cooking dinner.

    We prefer non smokers to come stay with us.
    You need to be able to speak English/Dutch/Swedish good enough to understand instructions.
    You need to be physically able and fit, most of the chores are outside around the farm, with the horses and in the garden.

    Help from workawayers can be our only way to get away from home, to visit family or go on a short holiday. So sometimes we´d like to get help house-sittning and taking care of the animals so we have an opportunity to get away for a bit. Naturally, we will provide you with the contacts you need and we always have a backup plan in case something would happen. Let us know if this is a problem for you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We like to share seasonal Swedish traditions, everything from traditional food to going to historic places. You will learn how to play hide and seek with two giggling kids. You will learn how to take care of horses and chicken and how the everyday-life is in Sweden.

    If you are staying for a longer period, Anne might be able to teach you some things about animal training using positive reinforcement/clicker training and hoof care. If you ask the right questions, you can learn alot.

    We love going on trips, but usually we are pretty busy (also during the weekends...), that´s why we need your help! :-) Some workawayers choose to go on trips by them self's during the days off, we will help you plan the trips and recommend places to go to if we cannot come with you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on your interest, ability's and time of the year, we need help with plenty things: taking care of the horses, cleaning the house, fencing, gardening, building and maintenance, babysitting, painting...

    We expect you to be helpful, positive, flexible, independent helper and be a part of our family. Some days can be long, we work until the task is done. We expect everybody to help cook and clean the house.

    Most of the work around a farm is physically challenging. Make sure you are reasonably fit and let us know about any medical conditions in advance please! If you are allergic to cats/dogs we cannot host you.

    On the weekends there is time for trips to attractions, the city of Göteborg or Trollhättan, the seacoast with beautiful archipelago is 30-60 min away. You are welcome to use our car when we don´t need it, there is a bicycle you can use too. Sometimes we can come along, but usually we are very busy also in the weekends...

    Please do not expect to do any horseback riding, the horses are not suitable for riding because of different reasons such as being rescue horses or horses in professional training. We do have a very friendly Shetland pony that can be driven with a carriage behind.

    We are in the process of a lot of maintenance and building so if you have experience with such we will favor your profile. Carpenters are super welcome! :-)

    After several years of full time-hosting and trying different lengths, we prefer if you can stay for one month or more.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in our guestroom in the house. There is a toilet upstairs next to your room, we share bathroom and kitchen downstairs.
    Sometimes sharing a room will be necessary depending on how many volounteers we accomodate. But usually we host one person at the time! (That also means you will be working alone when Jan and Anne are not there).

    We will provide you with basic food 7 days a week, you will buy your own snacks and other special dietary needs. We eat mainly vegetarian food. We expect you to do the same, if you cannot live without eating meat, this is not the right place to be :-) If you are picky about food, let us know in advance!

    We are always happy to taste new dishes and are excited if you like to share your cooking from home!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live 45 minutes drive from Gothenburg, where there is an airport (Landvetter). There is a train stop 20 minutes from our place, we will pick you up at the train in Trollhättan. Please plan your travels taking the train, arriving late in the evening and leaving early in the morning can be difficult since we don´t live that close to the airport and usually cannot drive you there/pick you up.

    Please make sure you have adequate travel insurance especially if you come from outside the EU. If you have medical issues or physical disability´s, if there are any chores described above you cannot or really don´t want to do, please let us know in advance!

    Bring proper working cloths, boots and gloves for the time of the year. Winter can be nice and snowy, autumn and spring are usually mild and muddy. In summer time you never know, can be hot and dry, can be chilly and rainy, but the sunset is always beautiful on a nice day!

    If you are applying to several hosts at the same time, please let us know in your first message.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You are welcome to stay and work on your own project in your spare time, as long as it doesn´t interfere with the hours you work on the farm. Our internet connection is good and we are both used to work from home aswell :-)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You are welcome to bring your own motorhome or tent to live in during your stay. There is plenty of room on the gravel parking space (with a great view!) in front of our house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 695286919647