Come stay with our little family living the country life in Alingsås, Sweden

  • Schweden
  • Bisher 334 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10 Juni 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Nowdays we are a family of four humans, it's me Sofia and my three kids, a dog, a cat and a pack of chickens. Our place is quite private on the countryside about 50 km from Gothenburg. We grow vegetables
    and do forestry in small scale mostly for firewood. There is always something to do taking care of everything in our small farm and when it starts to slow down we usually start a new projekt. We love the outdoor and being out with the kids on our property letting them play and explore is something we do on a daily basis.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The nature around our place is beautiful with mixed cropland, forest and lakes. It is plenty of wildlife with for example deer, moose, wild boar, foxes and capercaillie. This gives good opportunities for hiking and exploring.

    I would say we are a quite typical Swedish family and you will be part of this during your stay, also giving us the opportunity to know some more about your life.

    You will be able to learn more about small scale farming, countryside life, children and of course Swedish culture. We always try to take you with us (if you want to ofcourse) in everything that we do!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I'm not looking for being someones employer but rather a friend in need of help. We want an extra family member for the time we will spend together and thus not have specific workhours, instead we all help each other out in a more relaxed way where communication is key.

    Some examples of what we need help with:
    Cooking dinner and other every day household activities
    Paint the houses
    Fix up the chicken coop
    Making firewood
    Playing with the kids

    We will definitely come up with more things to do and I'm not saying everyone needs to do everything.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    During summer season we have an isolated outbuilding close to the house that you will have all to your self. It has a nice sofa bed and we have had good responses so far from other workawayers living there. Toilet and kitchen you will share with us in the house. If you have ideas of how to make it even cosier for you when you are here, with the means that we have, you are welcome to do it!

    During winter season we have a guest room inside the house ready for you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On weekdays Sofia are working, somedays from the office in Gothenburg and somedays with homeoffice. It is nice to go to Alingsås which is a cheerful small town with many coffee houses.

    Public transport is a bit limited but there is at least a few busses on weekdays and you can always go with when we're going somewhere.

    We're looking for open minded workawayers with some life skills so you are probably about 25+ years old or have already done a lot in your life.

    Because we have small children we do not accept smokers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have good internet connection and wifi inside the house but not in the cabin.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 827334534337

Feedback (3)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.3)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.7)

Come and help with my sled dogs in Lappland, Sweden
Animal care & gardening on our little farm in the heartlands of Sweden