aktualisiert   Last minute

Help and learn to create a permaculture home and edible garden in the atlantic forest in Ubatuba, Brazil

  • Brasilien
  • Bisher 513 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are a queer family, Thiago, Baco and our children Arumã (6y) and Sebastiana (2y).
    We work with
    We work with the creation of gardens and backyards, production and processing of food and also natural medicinal products. Caring for children has also been a major focus of our family, promoting direct contact with nature, the sea, rivers and invented toys.
    We are building our dream place in the middle of the forest. In this moment we are building our bioconstructed home mainly with wood and clay, where we pick water directly from the source and use only biodegradable products. In the bathroom we use a dry toilet. Around the house, we are creating, in the middle of the forest, an edible agroforestry garden with several species.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Agroforestry, bioconstruction, medicinal herbs, unconventional food plants, unschooled children and caiçara culture.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Right now we need people who are willing to do heavy work, especially related to bioconstruction, creation and maintenance of an agroecological garden and care for children and domestic animals. Jobs needed at the moment are hauling wood, breaking earth, treading clay, planting, hummus production, harvesting and processing food.
    Also we need help with cleaning the house and cooking, playing with the children (involving play and teach new skills) and feeding and walking the animals

    We are surrounded by a beautiful and majestic forest that requires attention, there are all kinds of animals, come prepared to contemplate but also to respect all their beings. The safety of each one is done in self-responsibility, equipment such as long boots (wellies) is necessary in our region, and long clothes and socks to protect against mosquitoes.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two accommodation options: a sofa in the living room (which is not yet fully enclosed, only half a wall) or camping in a tent in the backyard. Anyway, the kitchen and bathroom are shared with the family. The bath has spring water without heating and the toilet is a dry bathroom style

    The house is in direct contact with nature, with many plants around which attracts insects and many birds, come with an open mind to interact with nature, both with butterflies and mosquitoes!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Being here is being in contact with the exuberance of nature. Free time is time to explore and be amazed by the beauty of this place. Sertão de Ubatumirim has several rivers and waterfalls and a breathtaking forest. We are close to the highway that takes us to several idyllic beaches. Municipal bus is the best form of transport and stops a few meters from the house, but we also usually give and receive rides.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good internet connection

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 984621148227

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback









Help in our English conversational classes in São Sebastião, Brazil
Help out around our guesthouse in Vargem Grande, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil