Discover this healthy environment and help with building and clearing land for a garden in Sredets, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live on the outskirts of a small village near to Sredets, Burgas on the Bulgaria’s Black Sea coast. The land is 9000 m2 with beautiful views of the rising sun and sunsets and the sound of sheep & cowbells. The village has a church and school and 2 small food shops.

    I have currently renovating and built a 2-bedroom bungalow, which is nearly completed, all that is left to do is the rear garden and repainting.

    Beside the Bungalow, I have started building my dream house, a Local Firm built it to the roof and this year I am looking to having the roof fitted and windows.

    I need help in all aspects of finishing the building and clearing some of the land in preparation for a garden and for growing organic food. I have all special equipment, which may be required.

    Visitors are welcome to stay as long as they like from April to October but I am looking for minimum stays of 7 days.

    I love cooking and eat healthy, from all types of Indian, Chinese, French and other food. I only eat one main meal in the evening but have no problem with people preparing there own breakfast and lunch, I am equally happy to sample the cooking of others, if they like cooking.

    Over the last 27 years, since I became aware, I have learned many "spiritual" practices and much about holistic health, Dowsing, Magnotherapy and Reiki. I am passionate about sharing what has helped me on my journey to better physical and emotional health and to becoming a more compassionate and loving person. Although I have problems with walking.

    The Local main town is Sredets, which has everything you could want.

    On Tuesdays is Market day, so I stock up on all the local food and also go to one of my favorite restraints for a late afternoon meal.

    When the sun is out I like at least 1 day a week to go to Burgas or one of the nearby sea towns for the day and spend 3-5 hours on the beach then have a meal at one of the local restraints.

    Some time Mussel diving and back home for Moules Marinière with cream, onions, garlic and parsley and of course wine.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The nearby International town of Burgas is famous for its mud baths and beaches, which we will visit. There are many historical sites, beautiful walks, rivers, reservoirs and lakes in the region.

    Will teach and help about holistic health, Dowsing, Magnotherapy and Reiki. I am passionate about sharing what has helped me on my journey to better understanding physical and emotional health.

    Walks in countryside, relaxation, meditation, holistic health guidance.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help include gardening, wood work, Bricklaying, rendering, plastering, Painting

    I invite volunteers who have gardening and or construction experience to work in the garden, helping to create a new landscape, and/or in the new house.

    Depending on the weather i.e. Height of summer we would start early and finish by 13.00 as to hot to work in the afternoons.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Bulgarian: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have 1 double bedroom ideal for a couple in the bungalow or tents in the garden, which I can provide (unless you have your own). Ideally bring you own sheet(s) / sleeping bag but if not I can provide them.

    I offer a workaway exchange of 20-25 productive hours per week in exchange for meals every day. The food is nutritious and healthy and delicious. Tea/coffee also provided. Wine, beer and spirits you have to buy yourselves. However. I will ensure that any special dietary requirements are met to cater for volunteer preferences. The food prep and cleaning up is shared, in addition to the work hours.

    Alternatively, if you prefer to relax more and help less I can offer 10 hours work exchange for tented accommodation only, with you providing and making your own food.

    There is in the new house many areas to sleep. There is water, which can be connected and electric available from the Bungalow until the Main Electric is connected. I am also looking to get the downstairs bathroom fitted out, but until that’s completed we will build an external loo / shower area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is TV available with all channels from around the world.

    I love playing card games, backgammon, mahjong and other games or just sit around and chat and have a relaxing evenings.

    Please make sure you have heath insurance cover as hospitals charge in Bulgaria.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 764521951398