1 / 5
new host  

Stay in a beautiful home and help pet-sit duck flock and our friendly labrador in Middletown, USA

  • Bisher 5 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My partner, Jacob, and I have a comfortable house within the pine and oak trees down a quiet driveway just 5-minutes from Middletown, California. We have a 5 acre property with a small flock of ducks and a sweet 13 year old white Labrador dog named Nala. Our goals are to regenerate the land and foster tranquility through tending to the surrounding ecosystem.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Workawayers can learn about regenerative agriculture on a small home scale, from pond building, water conservation, solar energy, animal husbandry, plant care, and ecosystem functions.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a responsible person or couple to housesit and pet sit for our small flock of 9 ducks and 13 year old Labrador, Nala. We prefer someone who is attentive and can enjoy a quiet place to rest. The ducks are in a mobile coop and will need to be given plenty of water and fed once a day, eggs collected, and put inside the coop at night and let out in the morning. Nala, our Labrador, is very well trained and likes to give and receive lots of love. She is healthy for her age of 13, but mostly will walk around the property a little and not do any wandering past there. Nala will need to be feed twice a day and let out to potty around 3 times a day. Our garden and orchard are set up on irrigation and will need minimal watering, along with the small nursery of plants.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a two-bedroom house and Workawayers will stay in the guest room. It's a newer house with all of the amenities including a guest bathroom, full sized kitchen, TV, and garage. There is also a camping area with a deck by the seasonal creek, if camping is preferred.

    There will be pantry items available and everything in the garden is up for the eating at the house but it is preferred that the Workawayer bring any other fresh food they prefer and favorite snacks.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are close to the city of Santa Rosa and try to accommodate transportation from there to Middletown. Once you arrive at the house, there is a two mile walking/bike path that leads to the town with a grocery store. If you have access to a car, Clear Lake is nearby which is a beautiful lake where you can boat or kayak. We hope to find a house and pet sitter who leave our home better than they found it and put lots of care and attention into tending to Nala and the ducks.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 982669313875

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Come and be part of the magic of self sufficiency in the Pacific Northwest on Vashon, USA
Looking for gardening help and soccer in Ojai, CA. USA