Come and help with some Renovations and permaculture at a hobby farm near Berlin, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an international couple (Polish + Australian) and have a small hobby farm 70km outside of Berlin. We aim to live a slow and sustainable life by growing our own vegetables and keeping chickens. We enjoy sharing our space with others and often have friends visiting and helping out. We have one friend who lives at our farm full time, and looks after the place while we are in Berlin. (He will look after you if we happen to be away for a few days.) If you send us a message, please tell us why are you are interested in coming here, as we generally do not reply to standard copy and paste messages.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a lot of friends and neighbours around our farm. You'll see what it's like to live in an international household in a friendly, small village in Brandenburg. We hope to share with others that a more sustainable and slow way of living is possible - and that escaping the rat race is achievable.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our main focus for this year is renovating the house and different spaces (barn, shed) to make them into living and sleeping spaces. You will be helping us clean, renovate and make these spaces homey!
    Some tasks include:
    cleaning,
    fixing the flooring,
    painting the walls,
    building in windows,
    building furniture (upcycling),
    we welcome whatever ideas or visions you have for these spaces.

    We also have a permaculture garden. Depending on which season you join us in, you may assist in building garden beds, planting seeds, ongoing maintenance and care of the garden, making jams and fermented food.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German, Polish, Spanish, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are a few different rooms in which to stay. We have many beds throughout the house. There is food for you to prepare your meals. If we are there, we will normally cook and eat together. We are a vegetarian household.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our region is great for bike riding and rollerblading - with over 200km of flat path through villages and forests. There is a small cafe in the village that is open on the weekend and makes delicious breakfasts and cakes. Jüterbog, a town of 12,000 is located 6km away. Berlin is easily accessible from Jüterbog, with the regional train bringing you to Berlin Südkreuz in 40 mins.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 - 4 hours a day, 4 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 982576192273