Help our family to finish our log home and a couple of outbuildings, Quesnel, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    256

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an early retired couple with an adult daughter who has a mental disability. We moved to the Quesnel, British Columbia area and small farm 4 years ago. We still have some finishing work to do to in our log home, outbuildings and farm. We just need some help. While you are here, we can help teach you to paint beautiful landscapes, learn how to safely preserve food by pressure canning and dehydrating it. You will get to stay in our "cozy rustic cabin" that we rent out online. Check it out to see photos of it and our home and property!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I do and teach preserving, both with hot water and a pressure canner. I can show you how to dehydrate vegetables, herbs and fruit and make meals in a jar as well as your own spice blends, etc. I teach oil painting classes and can help you learn to sew. I am involve with lots of local groups working to make our community better. We have lots of interesting friends with different animals and lifestyles to introduce you. Some of the local animals you can see and learn about are goats, sheep, chickens, cows, turkeys, alpacas, donkeys, llamas, horses, ducks and even some wildlife such as deer, moose, black bears, rabbits, foxes, squirrels and grouse. We also have friends who keep bees for honey.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need to finish the logs inside the house and some work on the outside too. A couple of outbuildings need wiring and insulation. We would really like to build a new chicken house and wood shed. Cutting down and bucking up firewood, then splitting it with a power splitter and stacking it is very important. We would like to build some raised garden boxes as the soil here is not very good. We also have a couple of greenhouses and a garden we could use some help with as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have an adorable cozy cabin for you to stay in as well we rent it out online, so the sooner YOU confirm you're coming here, the sooner we'll book it out for you! We will provide breakfast, lunch and supper in the main house daily. Although you will have some appliances in the cabin too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are several small lakes nearby, hiking trails and events in town which is only 20 minutes away. We have a tandem bike to go riding on as well as the swimming lake is only a short distance away. We can also probably get a canoe for you to use too. We have a side by side ATV which we use for work as well as we can show you around the immediate area and trails.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Tim, Jennie and Susie
Inside the Cabin
Our Driveway Sign
Our view from the front deck
The front deck of the main house
Jennie making friends!
Sunset on Bouchie Lake
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 981634577234