Help around the house, and meet the sleddogs, in Älvdalen, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 514 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.09.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    743

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    hi!
    Welcome to my profile. I am a woman at 48 years that live alone with my for now 20 dogs and one cat. Working real hard to give them a good life all year around, in summertime I do need to work alot extra in the oldercare to manage, eaven if my vision is to be able to do this with the dogs only. This life is really a lifestyle, and my own focus will be on the dogs and activitys with them. If you want to, i can show you a little of this with the sleddogs on our free-time, but your work will NOT include anything with the dogs, but of course you can borrow a dog for a hike on your free time or follow on my training with them for your joy and experience on the freetime.

    I search a workawayer for one project per step, of those mentioned, to help during this autumn 2022 with;
    - putting up a 2 meter high fence around the yard (aprox maybe 300 meters of really heavy net),
    - painting a garage and/or the storagebuilding
    -help me to empty the garage, go through all stuff and fixing the garage in order for all tools (they are now just lying in boxes after my move here)
    - building some stuff if you have the knowledge
    - and putting out grovel and stones in the dogyards (heavy). There is other stuff too, its just to choose one project from where your skills are.

    IF YOU ARE A SMOKER YOU CANT COME HERE- I AM ALLERGIC ALOT

    Im thinking you come here for at least a week or two, If you then want to stay to do one more, we can talk about it.
    you must be able to be selfgoing and after instructions be able to fix alone, ofcourse i am also fixing stuff so i will be close for questions if so. Some days i am away for meetings or work, so you will be alone.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can tell you about the dogs and about their packlife if you are interested.
    You also have a very apprechiated area around here with plenty of very unique places to visit and experience. Its also very close to the Norwegian border. This is an old area with very beautiful old-farms up in the hills/mountains, the special mountain-cows for instance. The bus goes up to the skiresortarea where you have nice hikingtrails etc.
    We also have a very uniqe nature around, with very nice fishingspots, wide mountains, lakes with canoing, and a big wilderness just around the corner. in the winter it is one of the biggest nordic ski-areas here.

    It goes few buses here, so you do need to like to be offgrid kind of. But if you like hiking and fishing and nature, then its for you. if you are little driven, you can plan a tour for you and one dog, but it is up to you to fix that then. :)
    i do have a canoe that you can borrow for a tour if you like that too . and a simple old, but working, bike for taking a tour.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    you do need to love dogs/animals, because here the dogs live side by side with me in the home, sofa and bed. They love if you want to go out on a hike with them or give them a massage and so on. it will always be dogs inside, outside loose, outside in the yard and dogyards. you do need to like dogs. REMEMBER - THIS IS A PACK OF DOGS, meaning that this is ALOT different than having one or two familydogs. you must be a person that can self take initiative, see what is need to be fixed or done.

    At home we are only me and you so we do stuff toghether in the household, this will be as your home so its not a "hotelstay" with dinners automaticly served - those we plan and do together or I have easytowarm foodboxes for microwave for the days. Exactly as if you had your own home you do the same . :)

    Be prepared there can be long days some of the days , other days not long - this because we work after the weathers, so if not raining, better to work and then when raining, more cool slow day or take a day in the forests. And if we plan and talk, other days you can use your day for hiking with a dog , relaxing or take a bus to the village for instance. You self decide alot - this means that you need to be driven enough to start do stuff yourself, and how you want to set up your days - you need to be selfgoing, but you have a chance to get a really nice days here. But its up to yourself to create your days.

    you who write to me needs to:
    - be physically strong
    - dont be scared of being dirty
    - be able to talk and be open , directly, and even if it feels uncomfortable for both you and me, but to be able to work this close togehter you must be able to face that too
    - like calm and nature life, this is really offside so no bigcitylife - we have 45 km to closest little bigger village.
    During summertime/autumn the freetime is to fishing, swimming, hiking and enjoy nature and the dogs. YOU WILL BE ALONE WITH ONLY DOGS and me... this is not for all people.
    - MUST be fluent in english , so you can take instructions without stuff gets wrong or missunderstood , this is important!
    - be selfdriven, be able to take fast good descisions yourself, be able to "think yourself" about creative solutions when something needs to be solved.
    - be able to plan - and see - your work, be a independent thinker.

    we do live far away from stores and other stuff. there is a busstop outside the house here, so you can take the bus for a day somewhere (after we have made a plan of course). the bus goes like some times a day only. The closest store, small one, is 35 km from here, so prepare for forests and lakes only. So you do need to like to be alone with only dogs around, and like calmness in that sort of way. This is not for everyone. This place is really out in the forest, away from people, so its quite isolated in that way. Its not all people that can manage this, even if they think they manage to be alone alot.

    if you are under 25 it is not for you, you need to be little older to be here at us.
    Also if vegetarian, it can be kind of hard to fix this - we eat meat here almost everyday on the plate, and you do need to be able to cook meatdishes. You also need to be able to cook for us both, with that say - you need to know how to cook with meat included. The meat we have is local cow, pig, and then moose and raindeer. We cook from the ground mostly.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a caravan standing on the yard here, that will be your place for the stay this autumn. Shower and toilet inside my house but its maybe 5 meters between.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is not a stay for everyone - we are long away from social interaction, but close to forest with bears, birds, mooses and nice fishingspots.
    close to nature of course. long away from the cities. And please really understand, this is not Disney-vision. far from. :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    i have wifi unlimited

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    i have a smaller parkingspot, so it works.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 5 days as needed

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.2)

Kommunikation: (4.4)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 981557811897