Help needed with the garden and animals in the interior of Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 125 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.12.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    229

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a small B&B and we are also both working outside so we can restaure an other masia we have.
    We have a lot of almond and olive trees and a vegetable garden. We live in a very beautiful place in the interior of the Valencia country with vieuw on the highest mountain of Castellon, the Peñagolosa 1800 meters.
    It is the perfect place to walk, run or mountainbike.

    We are real animal lovers and have 9 dogs, 12 cats, 2 vietnamese pigs, 2 donkeys, 4 sheep and some chickens.
    We like to meet new people and know diferent cultures.

    In summer we need help to clean and keep the swimmingpool, terraces, garden and animal houses neat and somethimes we also need some help with cooking. And yes our workewayers can use the swimmingpool. We also have free wifi.

    We always need help in the vegetable garden and we would like to clean a parcel to put a greenhouse on.

    In other seasons we need help to prune trees and pick olives or almonds.
    There is always work to do in our Masia.

    Our place is at 4 km from a small town, we have bikes to use and if we go to town or to Castellon, we always ask our workawayer if je want to come. But maybe for some people we are a little bit isolated.

    Jose only speaks Spanish and Dutch. Sandy speaks Spanish, Dutch, French, English and a little German.

    We don't mind smokers but in the house it is forbidden to smoke.
    No problem for vegetarians, vegan is more difficult because we have to drive one hour to buy vegan food.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers can benefit from a really nice room with private bathroom in a really nice place with stunning vieuws. We have free wifi and I am a good cook (I love to cook and when posible with fresh products). We know well the area we live in, so we can inform you well about what to visit or walks to make.
    We are the ideal place to practice spanish, dutch, french or english.
    We are also very sociable and like to have people around. Jose speaks Spanish, Dutch and Sandy speaks English, Spanish, Dutch, French and a little bit of German.
    For those who loves animals, our dogs and most of our cats are very sociable and are always happy to see new faces. Even our sheep likes to go on a walk. Or donkeys go on a walk but only with us.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At some times of the year we need help to collect olives or prune the trees or somethimes to clean up our small forest. (cut some trees and cut them in pieces for the fire place) or to clean up the garden. And by an exception to help us build a fence or home for a new adopted animal. We always need help to keep clean the garden and the animal houses. And I like to cook but I also like that somethimes somebody cooks for me. (We both like to try new dishes)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a nice and comfortable room (dubble bed) with private bathroom. Bed and badlinnen, TV (spanish), wifi, heating and airconditioning.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We do not allow smoking inside the room, and outside we ask to use ashtrays or keep the cigarettes ends until the garbage can.
    We also try to keep our place clean so we ask respect for the environment.
    In there free time workawayers can use our bikes, walk, relax, read...
    We are rather isolated, so for some people maybe it is to isolated. You must drive 4 kilometers to the nearest pub.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 979172567635