Anaïs & Alvaro

  • Belgien & Peru
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)



  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I'm Anaïs (29 years old), and I love to explore and discover new food, things and places! I'm a very positive person and people always tell me that I'm smiling with my whole face. I'm mostly passionate about nature & animals. I'm a biologist and I've worked in different places as a primatologist (observing monkeys and apes), but I equally love dogs & cats (and other animals). We just started exploring Workaway but we believe this could be the best and meaningful way to spent our time.

    After being together for more than 4 years with Alvaro, we traveled together to Peru last year and subscribed to Workaway. Although we were planning on doing different Workaways, we ended up spending all our time in a dog rescue shelter in the Sacred Valley and fell in love with the dogs! Now, we are back in Europe and we would love to continue helping in dog/cat rescue shelters. We feel very passionate about this work and hope we can help wherever needed!

    Looking forward to meeting all of you :))


    I'm Alvaro (35 years old) and I also love exploration and new experiences. Like Anaïs, I'm a biologist and I used to observe monkeys, but I am now exploring the universe of Workaway and loving it! After the recent dog shelter experience we had in Peru, where we learned a great deal, I'm really excited to continue doing this for a while, now in Europe. Like Anaïs, I love nature and animals in particular, but not only as subject of scientific research :) I've taken care of cats, as my pets, for some periods of my life, and now with Anaïs, we took care of more than 10 dogs at a time for two months, so I feel comfortable and love taking care of cats and dogs. I'm patient and observant and always try to understand animals to be able to meet their different needs in their given situation. About my personality, people tend to say I'm an accommodating person, who's easy to deal/work/live with. I've also worked several times with people I lived with. I'm looking forward to meeting you all and share new experiences while helping animals in need!

  • Interessengebiete

    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Film & Fernsehen
    Karitative Arbeiten
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Indonesian: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I (Anaïs) would love to learn Spanish :) I can offer English and Dutch in return!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are still very new on WorkAway, so we don't have so much experience yet :))
    We've been in various places in the world, so we know a little bit of many things.

    We have worked for 2 months in a dog rescue shelter in Peru, and absolutely found a passion for helping dogs! During that time we learnt a lot about dogs living together and their social dynamics, about the work in a dog shelter (e.g. cleaning, repairing fences, walking dogs, taking care of sick/wounded dogs, adoptions) and about how much love you receive from these special animals (as a return for the love you give to them!)

    We are both hard working and eager to learn new things. Anaïs is very efficient and Alvaro is very patient and likes solving problems, which makes us a very good team.

  • Alter

    29 & 35

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian (but we can be flexible)