Help me around the house and explore Rosebud, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am an artist, graphic designer, and college instructor who lives in a beautiful tiny hamlet in Southern Alberta, Canada. I am 62 years old and live in a house that is much older than me. Rosebud is located in an idyllic valley in the middle of prairie farming land. It is only a half-hour drive from the Badlands to the east and a couple of hours to the Rockies in the west. Calgary is only just a little over an hour away. Rosebud itself is a cultural centre with a theatre arts school and live theatre attracting a large number of visitors to the area.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Visitors will have the opportunity to learn artistic skills (analog and digital) no matter their current level of ability. They will get to live in a peaceful, quiet environment, close to nature and a very welcoming and creative community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm looking for help in running, maintaining, and improving the house and yard. I also could use a studio assistant in my art practice. Finally, if someone has computer skills, or would like to learn them, I need help in sorting and editing my huge collection of photographs, as well as other creative work on the computer.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I have a smattering of all sorts of languages (Spanish, German, Japanese), but am willing to learn much more, though I will likely be a little slow. I am a good teacher.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Travellers will have a private bedroom and full access to one and a half baths, living room, and kitchen in a hundred-year-old home that is fully renovated and has served as a popular rent place. All groceries will be supplied and the host will cook one meal a day. There is a large screen TV with all streaming services, fast internet service, and a fireplace.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have been a happy and successful host for 5 years, but would like a change of pace. I am typically an introvert, but enjoy daily social contact. Guests are welcome to live as independently as they wish. Attractions in the area include such things as The Royall Tyrrell Museum of Paleontology, many hiking trails in the Badlands, and Rosebud Theatre itself. There is no easy access to any kind of public transportation, but arrangements for vehicle usage may be possible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have good internet and can provide a comfortable working space.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have space available right next to my house with electrical access.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I welcome any kind of pets. I'm a big fan of animals.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 974328642983