Help at our home north of Uppsala, Sweden

  • Bisher 124 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung



    We are a family of four, Navid, Runa, Midas (4 yo) and Devin (6 months) with our two animals, Millie the dog and Lucy the cat. We live 35 minutes north of Uppsala and 1,5 hours north from Stockholm in an old house with some land. Navid is working as a meditation teacher and currently also as an UX designer. Runa is educated in yoga and Ayurveda and is studying homeopathy. We have a business running at the farm where we offer retreats in yoga, meditation, dance and more.

    We bought this beautiful place around five years ago and we are slowly renovating the house and taking care of the land we have.

    This spring we are looking for a reliable workawayer who can stay at least 2 months in a row and help us with;

    Housework (cleaning, cooking etc)
Maintenance on our land and in our house (painting, gardening, cutting the grass etc)

Child caring and playing

    Looking forward to your responses!
    Navid & Runa

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn some basic maintanence of a farm and house, practice your Swedish if you wish, learn about yourself being in a calm area in nature.

    As Navid is a meditation teacher he gives lessons online which you can attend while he is teaching.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for a reliable, respectful and easy going person with good working energy that can help us around our house with housework, painting, gardening, carrying and more similar chores that needs to be done. Playtime with our kids will happen as you will be staying with the family, so its important you like kids.
    Some walks and play with our dog.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Persian (Farsi): Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Estonian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will live in a separate room in our yoga building where you have a dry toilet near by. Shower is located in the house and shared with us.
    We eat much vegetarian food but also meat and fish.
    As we live in a pretty remote area you should be able to enjoy nature and silence and also be able to entertain yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your free time you are welcome to come with us on small adventures, during summers we like to go for swimming when the weather is nice. There is full on nature here where you can go for long walks, if you and our dog feel comfortable together you can take her with you.
    Closest commune transport is 12 min from here by car and we can drive you there so you can go visit Uppsala, Gävle or Stockholm.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 972351423981

Feedback (5)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help us with childcare and some outdoor projects on our farm in beautiful Ångermanland, Sweden
Enjoy family and country life in Hammerdal, Sweden