Peaceful life in Finnish countryside in Sammatti, Finland

  • Bisher 217 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 7 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *We are open for volunteers again in April 2024. We plan to build a terrace so very physical work with digging ground and helping in the building process. And gardening! Also some clay plastering as we finish our fire stove.*

    =====================
    Our home is an old log house in 1 hour drive away from Helsinki. I work as a home birth midwife and a doula and my kids are school age (son born 2009 and daughter 2015). My boyfriend is from UK and living with us too. We have two cats and this spring might get also kittens!

    We have been travelling a lot with the kids and especially Mexico and Morocco have been special places for us. Two years ago I sold our van and bought the house so we could root deeper with the land. Our place has very calm spirit and it helps to connect with nature inside and outside of you. We welcome you to support the land, while you enjoy it’s beautiful offerings.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Welcome to experience the countryside living in Finland. Our house is old log house warmed with wood. We are surrounded by fields and forests, very typical Finnish landscape. Lots of deers roaming around and birds singing. Our garden is wild "jungle" with lots of flowers and trees and in summer time it truly feels like a paradise.

    Our life is simple and family oriented. You are welcome to join our daily life and the strong community that is surrounding us in the village.

    We enjoy collecting food from the wild nature like berries, mushrooms, wild herbs and sap. You can learn some ways to collect and preserve food from nature and garden.

    There is also possibility to learn building skills through helping our renovation. We are using mostly natural materials like wood and clay.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Right now I mostly need help in my renovation project. Work is simple and guided, but might be sometimes dirty and sweaty.

    Also some help in garden and picking apples, blueberries, mushrooms etc. Sometimes you can also help with cooking, household chores and with kids.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have your own space in the building where sauna and shower is. Room is simple with double bed and fire place. In the main house there is a kitchen and indoor toilet for your use. Our water comes from a spring well so it's very clean and good quality.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Community in the village is fairly active and there are yoga/dance/other classes and different kind of gatherings and workshops. Plenty of forests to walk in and also lakes to swim. You can use our rowing boat and bikes. Local sights are mostly just about nature so expect very calm stay.

    Motorway is 10min drive away and from there you can catch a bus to Helsinki and Turku. There is also a lot of ride shares.

    There are several places close to us with other workaway volunteers you can connect with if you wish.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    My internet connection is not always stable, but I’m working on it!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Drive to the house is easy and there is plenty of space for a van.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Any pets that are ok with our cats and kids.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 941427878187

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Inspire, play and explore with our little international unschooling family on a tiny island, Åland, Finland
Help with my old summer house on a beautiful island near Uusikaupunki, Finland