Help at a rural farmhouse near to Alzira, Valencia

Country

Spanien

Bisher 233 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Couple Greg & Ellie now into our second year with the orchard and farm house in the heart of the Valencia region. Our finca has been recently renovated and we now at the end stages of decorating the whole house.
    There are lots of interesting jobs outside in the campo along with plenty of projects. We also appreciate help with the Spanish language if possible

    We are only 2 km from the nearest railway station. Valencia is 40 minutes and very easy via train. It's a short drive to the mountain area with some testing walks and great views. There and plenty of beaches within a 30 minute drive and many places of interest nearby. We have a couple of bikes you can use anytime and it's very quick to get into the local town for shops and bars etc.

    When hosting we normally have at least two workawayers and we ask for a maximum of 25 hours per week in exchange for food, drink and the accommodation with pool

    A typical workday would start an hour or so after sun-up. We all work until lunch with a break midway. Ellie usually does the lunch for everyone. After that the rest of the afternoon and evening is yours, just as weekends.
    You have your own kitchen, but we do like to have some shared evening meals also

    The work outside can be weeding, pruning, mulching, picking fruit and various landscaping projects. Inside there are some repair jobs, decorating, furnishing, cleaning, painting etc for when the weather makes it difficult to be outside.
    It is important for us that you enjoy your stay, so we are flexible with the type of work you prefer.

    Workawayers do not need any specific skills but must be fit, healthy and willing to learn new things. We do expect good hygiene and tidiness and rest assured that all work must be safe with protective equipment as necessary. We like people who are relaxed and have an open-minded attitude.

    Only one rule is no smoking at the finca! This is a healthy place with lots of fruit, veg, nut and olives (oh and lots of meat too!!)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn a little about citrus farming and local town life in the Valencia region. Visit older cities such as Xativa, Alzira and Valencia with their historic roots. Relax and enjoy the tranquility of the area. Take occasional trips to mountains or the coastal towns such as Cullera, Tavernes & Gandia with their spectacular beaches.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help in the orange grove harvesting and transporting fruit, clearing leaves, weeding, pruning etc. Larger projects involve cutting back and cutting down whole trees, planting new trees. Other projects involve cleaning, painting, restoring, refurbishing and furnishing inside and outside areas

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are currently attending a level A2 class in Castellano. I am qualified to teach English (CELTA) to non-native English learners

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers have their own double bedroom and share (bathroom, kitchen, dining room, lounge, terraces, swimming pool etc).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We always provide a lift to and from the local train station as needed

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Plenty of opportunity for those studying or working ouside of the normal workaway hours

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Fully fenced property

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 571516519556