Join me on our forest land to create a partially self-sufficient homestead near Montreal, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 61 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!
    Looking for 1-2 people for fall season . Presently I have one workaway (Kaven) who is going on a road trip.

    Lots of firewood to stack! Cabin almost finished, bug out shelter in the woods, prepping preserving food for the winter, chicken chores ect.

    -Cabin restoration/construction
    -chicken chores and egg incubating (another project i dont have time for this year)
    -Veg, flower and herb seeding planting, pruning ect
    -preparing and fermenting food, cooking with the woodstove
    -building garden containers with scrap wood
    --spring cleaning of house
    -conjuring up valuable projects (bread oven? rocket stove? primitive forest dwellings?)

    Accomadation SMALL room in porch entrance of house or camping (camper vans welcome).

    I own the 15 acre lot next door and I would like to look at ways to preserve this piece of land and have it protected as a forest retreat center. There are camping spots in the forest
    I could use help with online work promoting my project(s)through my blog: writing, content creation. I currently blog for Garden Culture Magazine

    My interests lie in herbalism, permaculture, flower and food growing, chicken/duck raising, small structure building, natural fencing, swale and pond construction are some of our projects.

    I eat a low carb high fat/MEAT diet. people with cooking, food prep experience are welcome. Meals are self directed and do not have to be communal, do what makes you comfortable. Alchohol is tolerated but not welcome

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live on 18 acres of wild old growth Laurentian forest about an hour from Montreal in Wentworth Nord. I love to teach about plants and the local forest animals and birds. I am also developing sylvopasture systems to one day have larger animals,like pigs and sheep/goats. I work with permaculture garden methods and after about ten years here it provides a good example of what it takes to start a homestead in the forest. Along with friends and family I built the house in 2010, and I am still clearing land.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    planting, seeding, harvesting herbsfirewood, chicken care, house cleaning, forest trail maintenance,basic construction

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In a small private room under construction. Shared bathroom and kitchen ect.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Morin Heights and St Sauveur are very close by and we could provide rides to these villages as well as occasional trips to further towns like Montreal. We have a lake across the road and many acres of forest to explore.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 1-5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 313713168139