Help out on an old farm, 250 acres of paradise in Nannup, Australia.

Country

Australien

Bisher 163 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    587

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I got over excited and bought an old farm just outside a small town called Nannup in the south west of Western Australia.

    The property is 250 acres with lots of natural bush, semi cleared areas, creeks, winter springs, endless views from the top of the hill and a small stone and mud cottage that I'm currently restoring.

    I'm 37 and done a lot of different things including property renovations, investing, firefighting and filmmaking.

    There's lots of ideas I have for the property, the main plan is to turn it into an artist retreat as well as wanting to grow fruit and vegetables following permaculture principles.

    The property is completely off grid with all water collected rainwater, solar power with battery storage and a composting toilet.

    For visitors there is a glamping tent and I'm currently finishing off a small A frame cabin.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'll get to experience what its like to live and work on a farm before it becomes a farm, Nannup is a great little Australian town, which is in the centre of the southwest.

    You'll also learn a range of skills including rehabilitating the natural environment, renovating/building, permaculture, using power tool and machinery etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment the property is a blank canvas, there's an almost endless list of things that can be done. I wake up each morning and decide over breakfast what I'll do for the rest of the day based on what I feel like.

    You can do the same thing. Want to extend the vegetable patch? Go for it! Feel like removing blackberries? You can do that! Renovating the cottage, making a plan for how the orchard should look, building a shed or a small A frame studio, fixing the roads or firebreaks with the tractor, making paths? It's all there to be done! You might have a really cool idea that I haven't thought of yet, as long as I like it, go nuts!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a 'Glamping' tent setup for workaways with full size queen bed in it and I'm currently finishing off a little A frame hut.

    There is a great outdoor shower that I built out of an old water tank, it has hot water and a great view. Mobile phone reception is at the top of the hill.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nannup is about 45 minutes to Busselton and Bunbury, an hour to Margaret River and three hours to Perth.

    The South West is full of tourists attractions like wineries, whale watching (when the season is right) swimming with dolphins, surfing, bushwalking etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 972319826594