aktualisiert  

Help craft a beautiful site in Victoria, Australia

  • Bisher 682 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We invite you to help us build a vibrant Festival site on a beautiful location nestled by rolling hills and expansive skies. This 112-acre property is home to Lauren & Lou (a 36-year-old couple) and numerous wild Kangaroos. The site is being developed to host 2 annual wellbeing events.

    We usually have a few workawayers help at a time. Currently our doors are open and we are looking for people in the lead up to our November event.

    WE REQUIRE HELP WITH
    General farm & house help, sorting festival containers and decorations, landscaping (watering, weeding, raking, building rock walls) putting in star pickets, building seating, and general practical help with land maintenance.

    For November we are looking for event support volunteers, especially seeking cleaners/ traffic & guest support/ trouble shooters/equipment management. etc

    If you have experience or interest, please let us know.

    We can provide:
    Food, board and a great experience.

    The site is a peaceful escape and a great experience of Australian rural life. Enjoy being physical, creative and out on the land. We often have a few workawayers at a time, so it is quite social too.

    FESTIVALS:
    We are hosting a 4-day, 3-night camping-based women's wellbeing Festival this Nov 23-27th 2023.

    ACCOMMODATION
    We can hold up to 5 people at a time in shared cabin accommodation.
    During the festival week (Nov 15-Nov 29th) we can host 10 (4 in a cabin) but 6-10 will be in tents.
    ( We can provide tents/ sleeping bags/ pillows for you)
    Cabin accommodation is now full from November 19-28th but we still have tents

    NOTE:
    If you have your own Van or tent you are especially welcome.

    NOV 19th - Nov 29th 2023 (this is our official site build/ event & pack up period)

    All meals are provided, and campground site with showers/ toilets are available.

    A GREAT OPPORTUNITY
    - to meet lots of people, make friends, network, experience a great event and be part of something special.


    GETTING THERE/ TRANSPORT TO THE SITE:
    NOTE: You can get a bus from the airport to Southern Cross Station (Main station in Melbourne) and then catch a V-line train directly to Seymour station, where we can collect you.

    PLEASE INFORM US:
    - of special needs, any health issues or capacity concerns.
    - Farm work requires a degree of physicality (this may not be the best place for you if you have physical limitations)

    LGBTIQ+ friendly and cater to some eating requirements where we can.

    FOOD:
    All meals are provided. We eat lunch and dinner together
    Event week: We can cater for GF, LF, V & Vegetarian with event crew catering.

    Please let us know if advance of your dietaries - we cannot cater for everyone as it gets stressful with multiple meal plans. If you are vegan, talk to us, we have worked around this, but generally, we get you to cook for the group.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Provide delicious food, great company & comfortable lodgings in a stunning location
    The land is beautiful. You will be involved in inspiring, creative work in a calming environment.
    You will have a chance to practice your english with the host,
    You can be as social or secluded as you would like.
    You have a chance to travel and be involved in a creative project that will be enjoyed by many people.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help landscaping, creating native gardens, retaining walls, cleaning, small building projects and helping around the house and garden

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    New 2 bedroom container room with bunk beds and amazing views of sunset and sunrise.
    Use of house bathroom, laundry, lounge, deck, sauna and wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The train station is 15mins away. Melbourne city is 1hr 20min away.
    The area is close to country markets, vineyards, bush walks through natural parklands.

    Swim in the dam, unwind in the Infrared sauna or enjoy an indoor and outdoor fireplace!

    The house is a sanctuary of calm. Perfect for reading books, lazing in hammocks, enjoying shared meals together, drinking chai and gazing at the views.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have internet connection - better through optus but can tether from our house wifi

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have power and outdoor toilet available.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are happy to accept Pets

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 365653289751

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)









Join our family on the farm and explore Sutton Forest, Australia
House sharing and lifestyle, beach, forest and health in Worongary, Australia