Connect with Swedes and help around our place and Huskies in Dalarna, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 316 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 25 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello you. The project (sleddoggs, chickens, tourist cabins, tours in summer and winter time) is sighted about 280km north from Oslo near Idre.

    We live in Sweden at the border to Norway. It is quite easy to get here by bus from airport Gardermon. Our family is orignaly from Switzerland. My parents have build up the project from scratch 18 years ago. Now, we (the second generation, still young around 39 ;) wants to develop the site and activities and build- and fresh up more infrastructure for the near future.
    In winter (Dez-Mar) we conduct sleddog tours and other outdoor activities (snowscooter tour, ice fishing, snowshoes and crosscountry skiing.

    In winter time, you would participate in prepairing those tours. Help to take care of the dogs and other animals on the farm.

    In the sommer month, it would be more construction work and upcycling projects.

    Write us, to ask for the current projects, if it could be interessting for you.

    Therefore we are looking for some handy people to help us developing the project further on.

    What we offer:

    inspired people, cabin in the woods style living ( but comfortable :-), internet, car and sauna is here. It is a nice place where people are going for vaccation.

    You get accommodation, food and we have a realy good coffee machine and we do respect the maximal five hours ocupation term for workawayer.

    What we like:
    People which like to be active and team up. Bad mood days occurs, but it would be cool, if you have the ability to motivate yourself again. It can be raining or it can be shity wheather (cold). We provide you good clothes and everything.


    Languages we are speaking: german, english, french, swedish and little spanish.

    want to know more?

    write us

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    it is quite an outback lifestyle. family values are respect and honesty. we have a good network and friends in the village and surrounding, so you will get in contact with real Swedes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As mention above: handy people, ability to listen and to talk, more or less self-reliant, like to share skills, teamwork, willingness to work

    Next projects we would like to do:
    - help building a walkway from the house to the lake and build a small jetty for canoes ( wood is already there)
    - help building a swimming platform, for a house boat (2019)
    - turn our small lake in to a trout, arctic char pond (fishpond)
    - there is also a whole barn we could turn into rooms (we thought about a small library and chill out place)
    - fore sure, there is other carpenter and all kinds of work to do
    - if you want, you can help with the dogs and chickens as well

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    heated room, with all the commodities necessary (wifi), shared bathroom.

    Food is provided. Daytime: Open fridge. Dinner: Mostly family dinner or open fridge and kitchen

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    how you get here: Flight to Oslo or Stockholm, then it is by train or by bus. we are living near Idre, the village is called Drevdagen.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 971288538362