Help at our hostel, farm, and community space in Atlanta, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 274 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    54.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 22 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ************MOST CURRENT NEED************

    We are looking for another lovely Workaway soul to join our family in running the hostel side of things ASAP. We already have support but we need more. Christine is with us and doing a beautiful job but wants more help in the day to day running of things. We will show you the ropes and slowly bring you into fulltime management alongside her. There is plenty of fun and rewarding farm work as well but please expect 90% Hostel work (managing bookings, socializing and supporting travelers, check in/outs, and house cleaning) and 10% farm projects (garden beds, sheet mulching, building, playing outside) for now. Those ratios can change in time but I want to be completely transparent :)

    We have MANY sleeping arrangement options but bonus points/pay if you are self contained in a vehicle of any sort! We are ready for you immediately. Please don't apply if you can't stay at least 3 months or can't be here until late May or later. Thank you and blessings!

    **************************************

    Hi, I'm Austin! I'm a traveling, dreaming, earth and people loving, entrepreneurial soul working hard to build for future generations and the collective. I'm a health coach, yoga instructor, and generally help people find freedom in mind, body, and soul....among other things :)

    My current focus is building a community and LOTS of food here in Atlanta. I was blessed with 2.5 acres right here in the city and I'm trying to make it a place for community, healing, and food (all the same thing anyways right?)

    We are at the beginning stages of all of it and I need HELP! Turns out farming is a lot of work and time (and money). I've tried to get funding but that has proven difficult, so I'm creating spaces and sharing my home to both develop community here and subsidize my farm/building costs. We are attracting a lot of world travelers, creatives, and beautiful souls so we are very happy about that.

    Things are coming along great but there is much to do. In time we will have a fruit forest, a huge garden, goats, ducks, quail, rabbits and bees. There will be several skoolies/vans on property, several alternative housing structures (yurt, teepee, treehouse), a communal kitchen and gathering space, and more! The goal is to bring healthy, low cost food to the community (we are food desert) and provide exposure to sustainable and earth friendly options that many in the city may have never heard of. Being a place of learning and healing for all, and having lots of fun doing it. If that sounds good to you we'd love to have you! Again I want to stress that this is the BEGINNING stage of this project so it's vision and building right now. Down the road it will be running the farm, maintaining, and playing with animals :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a healthy mix of travelers from all over the world and local community here. You can meet so many interesting souls here. There is always a lot of lifestyle and culture exchange here. I'm pairing travel, farm, healing and city lifestyles all in one place.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Right now I'm most in need of two forms of help:

    Building and farm work...sheet mulching, cleaning/clearing, building hugelmounds, regenerating soil, and adding structures. Lots of lifting, shoveling, and building fences and yurts

    **Not needed right now***Helping me keep my home clean and inviting....greeting travelers, making beds, general cleaning etc. (This is so I can have more time out back building the farm). It's easy work but takes more time than I thought.

    There will be many more exchanges I'm seeking in time (teaching, language, cob building, art murals, gardening, housesitting, tending animals, etc) but for now I really need the requests above. Bonus points if you are someone that can handle both tasks, but we are intending to host two exchangers (one for each) so that there is plenty of focus and free time for those who join us. The intention is to let the project grow organically based on the strengths and knowledge of who drifts into our reality so we are open to all and would love to here what sets you on fire. So please reach out to let us know what you do best in this world!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Niederländisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have twin sized beds in a shared room (hostel like) that I am offering. I also have beds setup in a very rustic trailer (for sleeping only right now). I also have several vans that can be a private abode if that feels better (only one right now). I also have PLENTY of space for your car/camper/skoolie if that's how you roll. Regardless of your living choice you will have access to all the spaces - bathrooms, kitchen, living room, laundry, workspace etc. We also have a space for yoga, mediation, and music. Lots of space and toys to play with and we try to do fire gatherings at least once a month.

    To simplify food and living costs I'm offering pay for this help. The range can increase based on the quality of work, hours, how long you stay, bonus projects, and if you bring along your own living space.

    I'm a busy dude but I still want to spend time with you, show you the city, sit down to meals together and foster your dreams, feelings, and aspirations. That's why I'm doing this :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much to do here. Atlanta is an art, culture, food and music hub. There are many creatives on our side of town and that brings all sorts of fun events. We are 10 minutes from anything a big city would provide - concerts, sports, events, nightlife. I am located right next to the public railway transit, 10 minutes to the airport, and 1 mile from the beltline (pedestrian/bike only path that circles the entire city). I have all sorts of fun bikes, skateboards and such to get around too. We try to have events and fun gatherings here as often as time allows as well. With your help I can spend more time creating fun activities here!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have 1GB fiber internet and PLENTY of tech and photo/video equipment if you need to keep your digital life growing too :)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of space for your camper too! I have two vans myself and I'm building a livable trailer. Come with your home if you'd like!

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    This is very limited right now but it will grow. No pets are allowed in the main house. The backyard or garage are available for your pet but there isn't a fence....yet - you can help me with that :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week - Farm Work 2hours/day - House Help

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 968492637718