Help with gardening in Mangawhai, New Zealand

  • Bisher 147 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 März 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a young pensioner living on 4 acres of land (next to 25 acres of covenanted native bush) that I am re-wilding and creating some biodiversity for animals, insects and birds to find a safe home. There is a lot of gardening work but also small building projects too. As I have increasing arthritis in my joints I need people who are happy to work independently on their own once they're shown a job and are confident of what is required. I grow most of my own veg, make my own sourdough bread and live quite simply.
    Mangawhai is a vibrant community with a wonderful coastline of surf beaches, two great Farmers Markets, a Community Garden and walks in the Brynderwyns and the Mangawhai Heads Cliff Walk which is part of the Te Araroa trail.
    I am vegetarian with a lot of vegan food but I also occasionally eat fish. The accommodation is separate from the house (no bathroom, that's in the house), a lovely outside deck to sit on and a small cooking area in the Hobbit Hut for preparing breakfast and snacks for yourself, with food that I provide. I envisage us eating 2 meals together, which I'm happy to cook but love learning new recipes too.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm a typical kiwi but have traveled extensively, I am always delighted to meet people from different cultures. I work sometimes at the local Community Gardens, so if you're interested, I can introduce you to some colourful characters and see how awesome the garden is and the community support they provide. I also sing once a week with a small group of people

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Ecological garden help, establishing diodiversity, small building projects (platform near Hobbit Hut to sit on in the midday summer sun, when the Hobbit Hut deck is too hot, erecting a wire fence, small hothouse), mow lawns, always house work to do on a rainy day etc. I do appreciate having someone who is used to outside garden work. I am also part of a trapping initiative (unfortunate but necessary, to establish native bird habitats here again) so help checking and resetting possum & rat traps if you are ok with that sort of help

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I speak fluent English and German, a few words of French and 2 sentences in Japanese but I am always open to learning more and have often had to speak slowly in English so people can understand me. I know how difficult it is to understand when native speakers talk so fast

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Separate Hobbit Hut with kitchenette and small table, large outside private deck area, very cosy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Wonderful surf beaches, nesting spot of the critically endangered Tara Iti, Brynderwyns for walking, coastal walkways, Farmers Markets (2), fabulous cafes and the famous Bennett's Chocolate shop, art galleries, State-of-the-Art skateboard park, easy drive to Whangarei and the Hundertwasser Museum, Waipu glowworm caves, safe estuary for kayaking and swimming

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have unlimited broadband, the speeds aren't super fast but good enough to watch You Tube clips and movies etc.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have concrete areas where campervan/vans can park but no special caravan power plug

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 965422157555

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Small cosy farm near Wellington, New Zealand
Hilf mit bei unseren Pferden, Holzsammeln und Gartenarbeit auf der wunderschönen Otago Halbinsel, Neuseeland