Permakultur, Keramik und umweltfreundliches Leben in den Karpaten, Rumänien

Country

Rumänien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 239 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    662

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Once upon a time (in the year 2015) we wished to find a property with an old house, spring and rock on it, but still in village somewhere we could practice permaculture ideas, live happily, have our little humans and see what we could do to be sustainable. We felt lucky to get across a nice property in very special mountain village of Transylvania. After some time living and struggling there we get to understand that land is too small, house is too big and village is too narrow. As our son grow bigger, we notice he needs some communication the village couldn't offer him and we was expecting daughter.

    Meanwhile on the other side of the mountain just 5km by walk was settling another family who had similar ideas and it happen to meet and communicate with them. After some time we discover the freedom of their surroundings and fall in love in some long abandoned property with a Blue House, 2 barns, apple and plum tree orchards. Since the autumn of 2018 we been visiting and staying in our new discovered place. We moved there a caravan, established gardens and start exploring what’s next...
    As you see, since the beginning of our move, we had change a lot our perspective and now we see our new place as our best playground for life. As soon our 3rd baby is into the world (beginning of April) we are moving to our Blue household!

    The big thing is we need to turn the old ruins in to a livable house till next winter comes! it is main priority! it is a lot! we really need help!!! to make that happen we need to take down one part of house, make running water, scrap down clay coating, replace rotten wood in construction, build kin, build roof, coat it back with cob...omg a lot...impossible with 3 young kids without help! HELP!!!
    We looking for somebody who would like to help with construction, experience and wish will be highly valuated! We have lots of side works for less experienced like digging, cutting woods, cutting grass, collecting woods, cleaning bricks and stones, collecting other materials for building, making mulch. We would love to have somebody who enjoining cooking from wild edibles and all you can find in our vegetable garden combined with market goodies. Our diet is mostly plant based but we taking local milk and turning into yogurt, local eggs and we try to cook our own bred. Mushroom hunting is our passion! Animals we do not hunt yet but it could happen! We are not vegetarians for mostly social reasons but we getting along with vegetarians/vegans/raw very well!

    Living conditions are not so brilliant right now but one of barns is living room and other, more distant need to be arranged to host you and others! might it will be tent inside of the barn for beginning! we have running water(from the spring) and we will try to make a shower as soon as possible. We are living off-grid, we have solar panels for charging phones and internet access, light in living room(barn). There is a lake where it’s possible to swim in the summer 10 minutes away. Our place is accessible just by 4x4 car or walking. It’s around 40 min walk from nearest village Balsa where is access to shop and public transport.
    So you will find us into the wild with 3 kids(5,2,0)! we would appreciate if you would help with their needs and ideas as well. simple communication or ignore if you can! they are big part of our life and we hope you will be happy to have them as part of your life. they are very communicative and curious. they often want to help and our best intentions is to involve them in all they want to be involved. We like unschooling ideas! we are very open for families with kids! we have all neighborhood with young kids you can find others in work-away as well! ;)

    Usually summer is full of life around here, you can find more volunteers around and 4 families with their households and other friendly neighbors! ;)

    Before this all happen to us Dina was a ceramic artist and George IT engineer. So we teamed up with love and our knowledge are turned in real life experiences. More specifically we looking forward to build kilns, use natural building materials, make some ceramic designs for sustainable life, and who knows how much more...We are on never ending learning path together with our kids and always happy to share what we know! We were traveling for some years and that also made big impact to wish to escape city life towards our imaginary freedom!

    p.s. we still have house in village Sacaramb and we need to prepare it for selling in following year...might some help will be required there as well!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Generally speaking we are learning about permaculture and living in the country side, we are not experts, so don’t expect that you will be coming to a well-established farm. But we have a lot of ideas and I expect that we will learn a lot of things together. We know a bit of wild plants, mushrooms so we can teach this.
    We building stoves/kilns and hope to turn this in a profession, so we can show you what we know so far :)
    Also we know enough about: solar systems/ water systems to show you some functional staff.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main activity this year will be renovating the old wood house using natural materials.

    Spring:
    - take down old part of the house
    - take down old clay from walls / clean-up the wood structure
    - fix structural issue of the house: broken beams/ secure some unstable parts
    - dig trances for water pipes
    - dig clay and build gray water filtering system

    Summer:
    - fix/insulate the roof (insulation done with raw sheep wool)
    - plaster the walls (clay + strobes)
    - build the kiln (batch box rocket stove)

    Autumn:
    - Finishing house/ woodwork

    Additional staff:
    - Building solar collectors and driers.
    - Composting, composting and more composting :)
    - Cutting grass and general gardening.
    - Walk in the forest and pick-up plants, fruits, berries, mushrooms.
    - Babysitting :D …This would be of great help :), but just if you really feel like. (actually this is on the top of the list, if you enjoy sitting with kids and playing with them please mention it in the message).
    - If you travel kids you are for sure welcomed, we need more kids around.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Latvian (Lettish): Fließend
    Romanian: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For the moment in a tent that we are planning to install in the barn

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The village is Balsa

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 964861693679