become our daughter English/French speaking friend in the most beautiful Italian countryside !



Bisher 30 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    We are Kristina, Paolo and Vittoria, our daughter of almost 6 y.o. And also Mela, 4 month Maremmano puppy and two black kitten brothers Marsel and Romeo.
    We have recently moved from Rome to the beautiful Farnese countryside (on the border between Tuscany and Lazio) where we are starting a small eco hospitality project. We are very excited about our new lifestyle, about being an active part of the nature and still have to learn a lot. In this beautiful land life is slow, quiet, stressful and people are kind, helpful and pure.
    Kristina - I was born in Russia but have lived most of my live in Italy, since the age of 15. I have also lived before in Geneva with my parents, so my French is good, as well as English. I have worked in tourism business for many years, but I have always been passioned about photography, so I am turning this passion to my main profession, specialising in documentary family photography. Paolo - authentic Roman guy who has never left the Eternal City except for vacations but something bounced out in his head and he decided to make a big change (Kristina’s profile description ;)) . Vittoria is a smart energic girl, she loves animals, sports and her life is all about magic. She is also excited of our lifestyle change and she attends a democratic school in the woods L'Albero della Tuscia here in Farnese. She is perfectly bilingual (Russian/Italian), has a good English and is starting learning French as well.

    So we have finally found our dreams’ place to live in and we believe that meeting new friends from all over the world is an opportunity for our interior growth. We would like to host guests especially for Vittoria's language and human experience, so she meets the world in our small world.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    you will be immersed in the middle of the nature, between Tuscany and Lazio, right in front of the Selva del Lamone natural reserve, plenty of waterfalls and small rivers. At the same time Rome, Florence, Siena, Viterbo, Orvieto, Grosseto and many other typical Italian towns are located in short distances. The Tirrenian coast is just 40 min away and the beautiful Bolsena lake - 20 minutes.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for a native English or French guest who could stay with us at least one week and make conversation with our 5 yo daughter, also teaching her something (for example geography, biology, reading, writing). We are starting our farming and hospitality project and we will be happy to work all toghether, getting some help and experience also from our workawayer.

    We are from Rome and will be travelling weekly there, so the guest will also have an opportunity to travel with us.
    We love nature, animals and an eco lifestyle, so we hope to host people with similar habits.
    We are vegans (my husband mostly vegetarian), you can either share our meals or cook your meal except meat and fish.

    We would also be happy to host native English speaking families with children starting from 5y.o. (at least one child).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English, Italian, Russian

  • Unterkunft


    A room with private bathroom in our freshly restored country house, which is 2,5km west from the Farnese Town. Our property, just at the border with the Selva del Lamone Natural reserve, is 9 hectares wide and includes the picturesque Olpeta river with its beautiful waterfalls. The guest might be provided with a bicycle and be anyway driven by us to the town where he/she can take a bus to all the directions.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    during your spare time you can go to the sea, the Selva del Lamone natural reserve, have bath in the waterfalls (walking distance), travel around Lazio, Tuscany and Umbria regions, visit small and bigger towns and cities (Rome, Florence, Siena, Orvieto, Viterbo etc), go to the Bolsena lake, or just enjoy the silence and the magic of our place. We are also based in Rome and we go there weekly, so you can come with us and stay at our place in Rome.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 964626648536