Experience a true Italian family life while taking care of our kids teaching English, in a historical town - Parma, North Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 111 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.02.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    125

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 34 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Simona, I work mainly as a graphic designer and architect, but I also help my husband (Marco) at our insurance refunder office.
    We have 2 boys aged 7 and 11. I should also mention that we have a water turtle (Telemaco) who is also part of the family, living in our garden.

    We are very easy going people. We love meeting people and different cultures.
    We are looking forward to finding a really nice, friendly and polite girl.
    The person will mainly help us to play with our children and at the same time speak with them in English.
    We look for someone interested in being part of our family and help us to improve our kids' English.

    We prefer English mother tongues as we wish for our 2 boys to become bi-lingual or at least very fluent.
    The help required is normally in the afternoon (during the morning they attend school) and/or evening (not so often).
    *** For the next Summer School Holidays we will need help in the morning while both my husband and I are at the office.

    Our house is in a very quiet area, we live in a large flat with 3 bedrooms (one will be for only you!) and a cute garden where we like to have dinners and relaxing time during summer.

    We live in Parma a historical town in North Italy close to many cultural and natural places and attractions. Parma is an elegant city of around 200.000 inhabitants located in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna. Its center is rich in art, parks, and treasures from different ages. Parma is famous for its food, wine flavors and its variable surrounding landscape with small villages full of history and liveliness, medieval castles and picturesque countryside.
    A bike is available to explore the area, (there are bike paths around our house and it takes only about 10 min cycling to arrive in the center of Parma).
    Our house is in a very quiet area, we live in a large flat with 3 bedrooms (one will be for only you!) and a cute garden where we like to have dinners and relaxing time during summer.

    If you would like a long stay in a wonderful city allowing you to easily travel all around Italy and Europe, please write to us!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Parma is a very nice and historic town, and we live in a very quite area. We would like to offer the possibilities to young people to travel and make experiences abroad as we also like to do.

    We like art, architecture, music, nature, cooking and eating together, going to the seaside and to the mountains, welcome friends.

    We would be happy to learn from you about your country and we would be happy to show you Italian culture, helping you learning italian language, cusine,...

    We like spending time with our guest, but we are flexible and we know that private and peaceful moments are important.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for an English (native preferred) speaking person who helps us in taking care of kids speaking English with them to improve their language skills.
    Children are going to school so that you will have all the mornings free*. All weekends free too and you can choose to stay with us and join us in our activities or go to visit other cities.
    * During Summer holidays you will have all afternoons free.

    Our two boys love drawing, Lego, playing tennis, basketball and game boards.

    Minimum stay for 4 weeks.

    We have a housekeeper, so we only ask you to leave kitchen and bath tidy and clean after use.
    Help us in preparing dinner and lunches together, set up and clean up the table like everyone of the family will do.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a small sunny single bedroom for you, with a large door window on the garden and shared bathroom (we reccomend our hosts alway to keep bathroom and shower clean and tidy up after use).
    Free wifi - no limits.
    We offer a bike to cycle around the city and the surrounding area.

    We are also looking forward to dinners together. On your free days and at lunch you will either eat with us, cook on your own or go out, the way it pleases you most, just giving us prior notice.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is close to the city center and to the railway station. You can reach both in 10-15 minutes by bus or by bike. The nearest Mall is about 900 mt from our house, easy to reach by an easy walk along the cycling path (10 min.) or cycling (5 minutes). We live in a green area with walking/cycling paths.

    The surrounding area around Parma is plenty of beautiful castles, the most famous is Torrechiara.

    Our city is known around the world for the Parma Ham and for the Parmesan cheese (Parmigiano), it's possible to know more about these two products, visiting their museums and factories.

    If you'd like to have a daily/week-end trip you can take the train and go to: Milan (1,30 hr), Bologna (1 hr), Venice (2,30 hrs), Verona (2,30 hrs), Florence (3 hrs), Rome (4 hrs),....

    PLEASE NOTE:
    By Italian law, we are required to inform the local authorities of the presence of any guest staying with us.
    If you choose to spend some time with us, we will need a copy of your IDENTITY CARD to include in the declaration of hospitality.
    Non-EU citizens can only spend 90 days in the Schengen area (of which Italy is a member state).
    If they intend to spend more than 90 days in Italy (or any other Schengen country), they will need a visa.
    The visa can only be obtained from an Italian consulate located in their country of origin prior to departure and it is essential to apply for a permit to stay in Italy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours/day, 5 days/week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 959625465969