Come and help me with renovation of a Victorian House near the beach in Ramsgate, Kent

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 67 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello

    I live in Ramsgate Kent, 3mn walk to the beach.

    I enjoy running by the beach, music and travelling.

    Some work has already been done on the house but I would need someone who is good at DIY to help me with filling-in between plaster boards, tiling, painting and perhaps fitting a bathroom.

    You would have your own bedroom.

    I look forward to hearing from you! :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This opportunity would be great for someone who would like to improve their English.
    It would be a way to get to know a different culture, there is a great music scene in Ramsgate, nice beach walks, a kitesurfing/canoeing school, also lots of bars / pubs / restaurants and shops.

    The cheapest train from Ramsgate to London takes 2 hours. There is a fast train to Kings Cross St Pancras in 1.15mn.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It would be great to host a volunteer.

    Mainly the help needed is filling-in between plaster boards - put plaster boards up in one room,, painting the walls.
    Perhaps helping with tiling would be great. I am also involved in doing the jobs in the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The person staying with us would stay in a their own room.

    The room has been renovated, so is clean with white painted walls. The shower room is also brand new. The rest of the house needs some care.

    There will be free internet connection.

    Please do not hesitate to contact me should you be interested . Thanks

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My area is called Thanet (Ramsgate/Broadstairs/Margate). Volunteers can go on beautiful walk along the coast with numerous beaches and particularly go and see the famous Botany Bay and Pegwell Nature Reserve. There are lots of bars with live music in Ramsgate and Broadstairs (the walk between the 2 towns when the tide is low is beautiful, along the white cliffs). They are welcome to borrow my bike to go on bike rides. They would be welcome to run with my running club that has 3 abilities levels so everyone is welcome. Ramsgate Tunnels is another thing to do. There is a boat trip to see seals (that are very numerous). In Margate, there is a fair ground, the Turner museum amongst other things. The train to London takes 2 hours on the cheapest slow train to Victoria Station.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hrs per day 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 958126425722