Enjoy a language exchange with our family in Berkshire, United Kingdom.



Bisher 279 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    69.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    I am a senior engineer and live with my daughter who is 14 years old. We are sociable and friendly, we have some outdoor interests namely walking but also like to be home from time to time relaxing. We like to invite family and friends over for an evening dinner, walks, lunch or drinks. We enjoy exploring the national trust properties. The latter is all limited during Covid.

    I work full-time (7-4 pm) and my daughter is attending school from 8-4 pm. During the week, we have a clear routine. Breakfast 7-8 am and then tidy up. A light simple lunch at 12-1pm and then tidy up. Some activities until 5pm. We normally eat dinner 5-6pm and then tidy up. After 7pm, go for a walk/cycle or watch a movie. During the Covid, there is little opportunity to wonder far and wide but parks and picnics are good. My daughter will need everyday conversational and written study in French 3 times a week. Other activities include gardening, drawing, board games, cards, painting, singing, piano etc...

    The best fit would be a female native French speaker- as we have a daughter. It would be great in 2021:

    We do not smoke and will only host non smokers. We eat non-veg and veg, we have meals in the evening together, normally we try something new with a variety of spices and different recipes. I am pleased to experiment and encourage a healthy diet with fresh fruit and vegs. If you have any special dietary requirements please let me know as soon as possible.

    We sometimes have 2 rabbits who live in the garden and need to be fed & fresh water daily then cleaned weekly, given pampering. Sometimes we house sit a small dog and take him for walks. Please let me know if you have animal allergies.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can show you local places and explore the surrounding beautiful countryside. Let us know your interests and we will be pleased to guide you in the right direction.

    Also, you are welcome to attend family functions and or travel with us over weekends on car journeys.

    I have a range of different nationality friends, namely French, German, Spanish, Greek Cypriot, Italian, Czech, Canadian, Indian, Pakistani, Danish, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Portuguese, Hungarian and of course English. NOTE: during lockdown we have been shielding and still very cautious. We do not follow a strict religion but respect all nationalities and religions. Please do share your faith and cultural traditions with us.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I would welcome a female native French/Italian speaking to help with my active 14 year old girl. If you are musical and can teach an instrument, and also have an interest in home improvement including shed painting and gardening.

    My daughter enjoys arts and crafts. We have a very simple back garden which could benefit from some maintenance during the day and landscaping. Lastly, an evening meal can be prepared and some salad.

    We are looking for someone to join our small family helping in the home, if the arrangement works well for both parties, this could become a long term hosting opportunity. However, we are pleased to host for a minimum period of 5-6 weeks if a short visit to the UK is preferred, so dates that would work have been identified and if you would like to stay for a longer period, we can discuss this during a skype call/whatsup video. Please share your number or skype ID.

    Driving is not essential but a good sense of humour is critical. Haha!!

    Cooking help will be asked, we like to experiment and will cook all types including Thai, Chinese and Indian cuisine with, of course some fast food outings including Chinese or fish and chips. Covid permitting.

    We look forward to meeting you and creating some happy memories with you.....

    If you have any allergies or medical requirements please let me know at the earliest opportunity.

    Additional opportunity with my mother, who is looking for female companion, who will be able to join her for breakfast and dinner. She is a sociable person and loves to chat. She can speak Hindi, French and a bit of Spanish and Italian. Are you looking for simple cleaning, gardening and catering? Could be a good opportunity to suit your needs? We would be looking at somebody staying for six months at least and DBS checks would need to be conducted. If you are looking for work during the week this is possible (9 - 5 pm) as long as you are able to return home by 5-6 pm in the evening to prepare meal Sunday to Thursday. Please do get in touch if you think this would meet your requirements and please email a CV and 2 recent employment references. If you already have a security check for vulnerable children and elderly please share, this should be at least within the past 3 months. (DBS)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am interested in developing my French and Spanish, we are pleased to support the improvement to your English.

  • Unterkunft


    We have a detached home with a single bedroom available for a workawayer and one shared family bathroom with shower. I have wifi available and washing machine, outdoor drying, fridge and freezer. The house is well insulated and is gas central heated. We appreciate your understanding of our family and will provide clear living guidelines upon arrival. We generally do not eat pork but my daughter enjoys carbonara!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area we live in is quiet and about 20 minutes walk down to the town. A bus service runs from the top of our Road and this can take you into town. There is a fast train service from Maidenhead to London Paddington (20 minutes) where you can enter central London for a tour. You can walk to town, to the woods and green open land within 10-15 minutes. There are local shops Tesco and Sainsburys close by. There is a Thai/Chinese/Indian take away 15-20 minutes from the home plus a newsagent, further down the Road there is a very good fish and chips. We have a library with computer facilities and wifi. There are lots of local pubs near by, Churches are welcoming if you are interested and parks including National Trust woodlands.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 261266245445