Join our intercultural family in Padova, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 152 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    536

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 19 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We are a mixed Italian-Indian-Ugandan family of 4: my name is Devisri (36), my daughter is Maya (12) and the boys Waswa and Kato are 9 years old twins.

    We live in an apartment in Padova, a university town with medieval and renaissance architecture in the north-east of Italy. We have rather busy routine, with me juggling with work, kids and house! I am an anthropologist and I work with public services for migrants. During school time the children go to school close to home until 4pm and have a few evening activities. On holiday time all our schedules are much more flexible. We have a guest room and we would like to have some help and to share our daily life with someone curious for it!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We also love traveling when we can and we've been doing it as much as possible. Up to now I've taken the kids around Europe, in India and in Uganda and Maya has been to Mexico. We consider meeting new people from different parts of the world as an important element in the growth of the kids. We also like them to be exposed to languages, and we speak Italian and some English on a daily base (too little English in fact..). They are used to have friends staying over and guests, also for long stretches of time, and we've had great workaday experiences!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who could help us with babysitting and some house work. We'd prefer someone who speaks English, and that's because we'd like them to speak more English.
    It would be preferable to have someone for at least a month or so, but we can consider also shorter stretches of time.

    During school periods kids are in school until 4pm while my work keeps me busy 2- 3 days a week until 7pm, so I would need help in picking them up from school and spending time with them until I'm back.
    During holiday time we could work out some other organization: they can spend some days with the grandparents and some days with the workawayer. It would be nice to have them entertained with some activities or going to the park.
    As for the rest of the help, some basic house work (like washing dishes, hanging clothes and vacuum cleaning) and babysitting in case I have other commitments can be arranged also according to the workawayer's timings. Padova offers quite a few courses and activities in case you are interested for your free time! And of course you'd be welcome to join us, in our free time and with our friends!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The apartment is not big, and it has only one bathroom (that's actually the worst part!)
    But we have a guest room with a french bed and wifi - adsl connection.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Padova has a lively university and several activities and courses going on. In summer there are some nice festivals. It is easy to move around by bicycle and our house served by the bus system.
    As for the surroundings, there are beautiful towns nearby (Venice is only 30 km away!) and we try to move around in the weekends, if you want to come along!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    basic wifi connection

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    not cats (unfortunately I'm allergic)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 957831315273