Come and help us with gardening and language exchange in Liguria, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 118 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    567

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everybody, my name is Davide a 26 years old italian who moved to Norway and just finished a backpacking journey around Asia. I am writing this post on the behalf of my parents.

    They live in the countryside of Genoa in a lovely little "farm" with some chickens and a big garden. After being inspired by my workwaway experience in Asia they asked me to create this profile. My father speaks fluently English while my mother has just started to study it, you will have in fact to help her with her studies.
    My father is in pension so he will usually be working around the house, he will be the one telling you what to do and where to help. My mother instead works in an office so she will be home only in the afternoon, evening and of course weekends.

    Their house is closed to Pontedecimo a lovely little village with many useful facilities such as: swimming-pool, gym, restaurants and grocery stores.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The volunteers can experience the country life of italy, tasting wonderful food and wine. My parents are great cooks and you can use the opportunity to learn some recipes. The house itself has a nice garden were is possible to relax and enjoy some fresh air in the warmest hours. In case you love animals we have 3 cuddling cats and roughly 10 chickens.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General maintenance work
    Gardening
    Teaching English

    Being an house in the countryside with a big garden, there is always some work to do, we don't expect you to have any experience in such activities but we hope you are willing to learn.
    In the evening you will also have to help my mother with her studies for one or 2 hours, from general conversation exercises to homework. Being teaching english the main work we will accept request only from native speakers.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house has an apartment in the basement, you will stay there. You will have your own kitchen (we will provide the food and even cook it for you when my parents will be home), bathroom and a double size bed. In the pictures included you can have an idea of the place.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will be asked to work 5 hours per day and you will have two days off a week.
    In your free time you can go to the closest village, Pontedecimo (3 minutes with the car, some times my father will be able to drive you there). There you will find swimming-pool, gym, resturants, bars and other facilities. In Pontedecimo there is also the train station that connect you with the city center, in 20 minutes you can be in the historical part of Genoa where the real attractions and night life are.

    An other interesting alternative, especially for the days off is to go the the beach, in 40 minutes/1hour you can easily be there (Arenzano for example).

    The Cinque Terre, one of the nicest place in Italy (), can also be an excursion in your free day.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 952355875152