Help me sail my sailboat down the coast of Portugal

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 394 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    73.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I’m Simon, from New Zealand.
    last year I bought a sailboat in the UK and from Now (13 sep)will be spending the summer taking the boat south and enjoying all the little ports as I go. Currently near Faro on sth coast of Portugal.

    Ive had about 10 people crew with me so far and its worked out pretty well . Its pretty new experience being on a yacht for possibly the first time, especially if its doing longer passages, so deffinetly helps if you enjoy camping -outdoor life and have done some travelling before, but no sailing experience required... but it helps.

    Im a professional skipper, and have been working at sea for about 15 years, but this boat is just for fun, a good excuse to be in Eruope for me.

    I can have 1-2 crew onboard, but no couples thanks.

    Ive done alot of travelling, and am pretty relaxed. We dont work to hard. we do take turns cooking. I like to go ashore alot too, will be no voyages longer than 20 hrs at sea. usually anchor at nite or marinas. If we go ashore at nite to eat, then we pay our own food.. otherwise we can eat on boat...we work about 15 hrs a week steering boat, and helping out with things, but we pay half each of the supermarket food bill, it’s about 5 euros per day(Portugal is cheap..)

    let me know if this sounds like you.
    will be sailing from Aug till Dec, from libon to the Med (Spain) more or less. but maybe a side trip to moroco on the way
    simon

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Its sailing on a yacht in Portugal, so its just good alround..

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    just sailing and general boat work , sometimes we have a big cleaning mission.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have you own room bunk bed, but its more or less in the main cabin area. I have the fwd cabin .
    I dont eat beef, and can cater for vegetarians.like to catch a fish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Going ashore, I like to check out local restaurants.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 2 days off

Table folds down, and becomes bed, but usually crew just sleep on bench seat as it is.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.2)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.2)

Kommunikation: (4.2)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 951631936525