Stay with our kiwi family, with freedom to explore the many tourist destinations in Waikato. Morrinsville, New Zealand



Bisher 140 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Welcome to our family. Dad Ben, Mum Brenna and two young children Bryony (10) and Coen (7). We are a busy, hard working, happy, and fun family.

    Our large near new home is built on our small one hectare rural lifestyle block situated in the Eastern Waikato in the country near the town of Morrinsville, NZ. We look over our two small paddocks with our Ewes and their lambs and further out into a picturesque valley of surrounding dairy farms.

    Ben and Brenna are employed as a full time shift workers.

    We are very lucky to live in a small close nit rural community who's members are all very friendly and all look out for each other. The community revolves around our great, small country school.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would benefit from living with a genuine hard working kiwi family in the picturesque rural setting, with freedom to explore the many tourist destinations handy to the Waikato.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need an extra pair of hands to assist with day to day running of the household, childcare, shopping etc when Brenna and Ben's work commitments clash.
    You will be part of our family while staying with us.
    You will largely be supporting either Brenna or Ben or both, but from time to time be sole charge. You will be helping with the following:
    Childcare, drop offs and pickups from school or sports, some meal preparation, other standard household tasks.
    You may also be asked to help with gardening and other outdoor jobs.
    We will have available a vehicle for your use to transport the children, and be available for your personal use during time off.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will stay in our home in our fourth bedroom. Queen size bed and desk in the room, with large double wardrobe.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are situated central to a number of wonderful surrounding locations - Matamata, famous for Hobbiton is just a 20 min drive away, and hour further south is Rotorua the home of the famous thermal hot and mud pools, gondola and luge and other adventure attractions. Cambridge is 15 mins away for the cycle enthusiast where the Velodrome indoor cycle track lives.
    The Waitomo Glow Worm caves are within an hours drive.
    There are lots of local bush walking and mountain tracks nearby. We are also midway between the Coromandel Peninsula on the east coast and the Raglan beaches on the west coast - both easy commute for a day trip.
    Hamilton is our closest city for restaurants, bars, and clubs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 949483445153