Come live with us and help us with harvest time in Motueka, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 510 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Sorry we have found a couple to live with uWe'll let you know if they leave and are looking for some-one to help in the future

    Kia ora - Hi Trish and I are looking for someone to help us in our organic bountiful and beautiful garden and orchard on a quiet back section not far from Motueka town. Some-one who is happy to spend some time weeding vege garden, helping with cooking and household chores and hanging out with the weeds in the chicken run! We have a little dog who is non allergenic and very friendly.
    In your own time, you can look around our area, theres some great biking trails to explore and we can lend you a bike to get around on.
    Its always great to have an extra pair of hands to help with the work and share our bounteous world, and sometimes to housesit so we can get away for a few days here and there.
    We find it works best to have helpers stay initially for a week and then if its working well for you and us, then lengthen the stay if that suits.
    From February onwards we are looking for someone to stay medium to long term in a self contained little studio.Give us a call if you think you might fit the bill. Single person or couple considered

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have had many helpers over the years and they all seem to have a very positive experience with us. Although we are both busy professionals, we are somewhat flexible in our working hours, so there will be times where you have some time on your own, and times we will be working, eating, living, & laughing together.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helping out with housework is always a blessing and we love it when we can share the food preparation.

    we are looking forsome-one who is able to be self-motivated with the tasks required, some-one willing to enter the busy rhythm of our lives for a while. Working outside under the fruit trees, helping us with some house maintenance, generally tidying up for half the day would be great. We have an overabundance of weeds and bulbs in the orchard sosome familiarity with gardening could be helpful!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A very nice little sleep out in the garden for your bedroom and sharing our living areas

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Not too far from Abel Tasman National Park. 20 mins walk to our lovely sandspit where you might see spoonbills wading and godwits nesting Great biking tracks

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hrs a day with regular days off

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 2992594194b1