1 / 5

Live with a filmmaker family and help with the kids in Hamburg, Germany

  • Bisher 58 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 1 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We are a german/polish family, living in Hamburg/Germany. Two parents: Lisa (43) and Lukasz (45), two Kids: Fryderyk (12) and Augustyn (10). We are both filmmakers. We live in a flat in a very nice area in the centre of Hamburg, close to the river. The kids go to school here, just around the corner, they go by bike or they walk. Twice a week they are going to a circus school. The kids are very independent, so most of the time, they organize themselves (going to friends, playing outside, inside...) They are going to school monday till thursday from 8am-4pm, friday from 8am-1pm. The area we are living in is called Altona. It has a nice neighbourhood, cafes, bars, parks, cinemas ... and it just a few steps to the river called Elbe.
    As we are both filmmakers, sometimes it happend, that we are working at the same time. So we need help in looking after the kids, making them breakfast, bringing them to bed..still there is loads of free time, as our timeshedule changes from day to day. Sometimes our shooting day starts early in the morning, so you should get up with the kids, send them into school...after that there is a long break until they come home. Sometimes one of us is already back. It is more like someone else living together with our family, and whoever has time will help with the kids or make breakfast or is doing some short shopping. Like as if you live in a family shared apartment.
    We can offer a very nice room, we have a kitchen with balcony, a guest toilet and a bathroom with shower and toilet which we will also use. We have a two living rooms, the kids have a room together and the smallest room in the apartment is our bedroom.
    There are bikes to use, there is a cargobike. The kids are cool and easy in using it.
    Languages spoken here: english, polish and german

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an open minded german/polish family. You could learn that kids can be very independent, but still need help; you could learn that it is not easy to find a way working in the filmindustry with two filmmakers, but it is just a challenge of managing a day/timescedule and not impossible, you can learn that it is cool, when you have a neighbourhood and friends and family around that can help, you can learn german?

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we are looking for someone who likes to help with the kids, like making breakfast, putting them to school, cooking lunch, playing with them, ...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer a nice and tidy room with a bed, a small wardrobe and if it is needed, a working desk. We have a guesttoilet and a bigger bathroom with toilet and shower. About the food: for helping with kids we can offer cost and logis.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Off Time: as every shooting/working day for us is different, there is no timescedule. Sometimes we start early in the morning, sometimes we have to work at night. But for sure is that the kids have school from 8am-4pm fri8am-1pm. When we are not working, we can definatly share all the carework, shopping etc.
    There is a good and easy public transportation, so you can get everywhere you want to go quickly. The next station is only five minutes walk away. You can reach all the stores for daily needs by walking or easily by bike.
    You could take a train to the sea at the weekends, it is not that far away either.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    wifi working desk

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 948965551475

Weitere Bilder

Feedback