Easy-going host seeks fun loving helpers in Kobarid, Slovenia

Country

Slowenien

Bisher 50 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.11.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Marie a Canadian who needs help this April getting my house ready for guests.. It's a great location for outdoor sports of all kinds. You will have your own room or apartment with fibre optic internet.

    The help won't be hard, touch up painting, gardening, helping withI kea furniture, etc. And, I'm flexible when it can be done...so its possible for you to help only on rainy days.

    Your other main task will be to make the evening meal. I like most things and I'm not expecting gourmet cooking.

    All meals are provided, along with accommodation in exchange for 20 hours of help each week.

    I've had Covid, so you won't need to be mask free at my house.
    .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kobarid is very rich in World War I history but it is the beautiful nature that draws people to the Soca River. If you like hiking, kayaking, rafting in beautiful surrounds this could be the place for you. If you come in the autumn you can learn some DIY skills that might come in handy if you ever own your own house.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In October and November when my bed and breakfast is closed I will need help with my houses This will involve assisting me painting and plastering.

    The other main task will be to prepare the evening meals - to give me more time to work. I normally let helpers decide what they want to prepare (within reason) and as I like almost anything this has worked out well for everyone.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will either have your own room with ensuite bathroom and balcony with amazing views of the Soca Valley in Livek. Or your own apartment in my bed and breakfast. Depends on your preference.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are endless outdoor activities you do right from the doorstep of the house. Kobarid is also a lively tourist town with many bars. I'm a lover of local festivals and try to go to a different one each week with my helpers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The has a fibre optic internet connection.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 148429953412