Come and give a hand with our children while enjoying French lifestyle in Port Bourgenay, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 86 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.06.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello !
    We are a family of 6, my husband Charles, I (Marie), and our 4 children (2 boys of 10 and 6, and a 2-year old girl, and a baby girl who will be born this July).
    We are looking for an ENGLISH NATIVE SPEAKER only as we're trying to teach our children English.
    We'll be spending August in Vendée (plage du Veillon, near Talmont-Saint Hilaire) and we are looking for help with our children, mainly for the 2 year-old girl, in a lesser extent for the 6 year-old boy. The elder will not be needing being looked after, and the baby will be 100% looked after be myself.

    In Vendée, from the house, you can easily walk or ride a bike to the nearest village (Port Bourgenay). You can walk to the beach. But there isn't much to visit in the area other than that, so it would rather be a relaxing beach holiday. The house is large and lovely. There would be my parents, brothers and sisters, nephews, so you would need to be comfortable with a big party...
    We are looking for an outgoing person, well-behaved, resourceful, cheerful, proactive, comfortable with children but also with grown-up conversation !

    I would need 5 hours of help a day in the afternoon.

    The meals provided will be delicious, there will be a cook there. Lots of fish and seafood, lots of meat, lots of cheese. Vegetarians would not be too happy...

    We look forward to hearing from you!

    Marie & Charles and their children : Gaspard, Augustin, Iris, and baby to be born.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very keen to learn anything about English-speaking culture and vocabulary. We are fond of cultural exchange. Plus you would benefit from wonderful surroundings and nice French cooking :-)
    In Vendée (August), it's my Dad's house, so the children's grandpa. He is a lawyer and a scholar.
    I am (the Mum) am a translator, and my husband is a jeweller.
    When it's not the holidays, we live in Versailles.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to stress that we are not comfortable with a chilminder using his/her smartphone while looking after children. We would like you to refrain from going on Internet or sending/reading text messages while "on duty", for a mere question of respect to the children. They should feel that you are fully with them, and not virtually elsewhere. We hope you understand our stance... :-)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    1 private room, shared bathroom. All (delicious) meals provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Vendée : les Sables d'Olonne station.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 948849927737