An extra pair of hands to help with some organising and clearing in Lot et Garonne, Aquitaine, France



Bisher 6 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    We are a small English speaking family living in rural SW France. Our property is just over 1 hectare, set in the middle of hazelnut plantations, sunflower and corn fields and the surrounding area is a popular holiday destination in summer. My husband has his own business online which leaves him very little time to help me maintain the property. Apart from a very active 9 year old we have a vocal fat cat, a dog who love "walks", chickens who do what they like and 4 donkeys which we share with our neighbours. We have been here 5 years and are slowly making our mark on the property. Our house is about 50 years old and is sort of split into 2, each with its own outdoor space.

    Currently we live in the top part of the house and have recently finished renovating the lower part of the house with the intention of it been a place that family and friends visiting us can use. This would be the area where any Workaway who spends time with us would use. It has a large bedroom, large living area and a bathroom/toilet. There is also a terrace where we like to have BBQ's and which also overlooks fields and nosey donkeys.

    We are pretty easy going and like to enjoy the space we have. We are not expert in anything to do with small holding but enjoy giving it our best. We also try our best to recycle what we have and use no chemicals on the land. Our French is not great but we can get by. My daughter goes to the local school so speaks french better than us. To improve my french I try and voluntary to help the community as much as I can. My husband is an active cyclist and is a member of the local cycling team.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Visitors with us will get to experience rural life in South West France. It would be a great experience for anyone who want to experience the simple things in life and to take a bit of time away from the rat race of life. Even though we don't speak french well we are in a community of mainly french and the opportunities to practice/improve are always available everyday.

  • Arbeit


    Recently our barn/grange which we have been letting the previous owner use become "ours" adding to our work load. This area needs to be cleared up removing what is in it and making good areas that are falling apart. Fencing also needs to be done, pruning/ gardening and getting the veggie patch going. Most of the help is not really skilled just needs an extra pair of hands or two to get it moving along.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Niederländisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Large bedroom , a bathroom and toilet, (shower upstairs can also be used if prefered) Large living area and a large terrace to relax on.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your free time you could roam the area freely (bikes present, or bring your own car). Our local village which is busy all year round is only 5 minutes away. Market day is every Saturday and is very busy. We would happily share all the information that we know about the area and all the best places to explore. Bergerac is the nearest city (35 mins) and from there you can go canoeing or take a train to other parts of France (Bordeaux is only 1.5 hours away by train) or even fly to other parts of France as they have a small airport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, but happy to be flexible to allow more time for you to explore

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 611377682771