Welcome to our Czech, Aztec and Spanish Hobby Farm in Minnesota, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Great opportunity to exchange life paths with a Czech Spanish Aztec origin family consisting of a Father, Mother and Son, living together again after years apart. We also share our home with a 15 year old Labrador named Emma, who has been with us since she was a puppy. Father's health required son to move back to help on the family hobby farm in the land of 10,000+ lakes. We have large vegetable gardens which we share, forest, a trout stream and pastures. We have continuous projects to maintain the hobby farm consisting of a large home and buildings. This is a chance to help us and learn about our traditions and way of life, learn new skills and visit this wonderful little part of the Earth in MN USA we call home. We look forward to learning about you and your way of life and traditions!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about the Minnesota Valley, biosphere, great lakes region of the US. Experience the lifestyle and traditions of Czech Spanish Aztec household living on beautiful hobby farm near the cultural hot spot and all conveniences of the Twin Cities of St. Paul and Minneapolis. We would bring you to local attractions and since we are very active we could go hiking to the many parks close by or just on or around the farm! There are tons of places to swim and nice beaches in the summertime.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are a variety of tasks, which you could decide which task/s suit you best, with a large hobby farm there are so many opportunities here. You could help independently or with us depending on the project / tasks.

    We hope to exchange ideas, culture, and learn from each other. You would benefit by learning about our way of life here in MN on a hobby farm and the skills needed to live on a hobby vegetable farm. Some of the tasks that you could help with include: cooking (our cooking styles are from A-Z based on our mixed origins and we enjoy grilling all year and eat food with simple ingredients, we would love to share our ethnic dishes with you) gardening (tilling the soil, harvesting, weeding) , land maintenance (tree trimming, removal), elderly companion (short visits chatting/visiting with Father) (building a covered porch, inside finish trimming, building a new roof to make a covered porch, repair/maintenance (lawn mowing, weeding), shopping (groceries), cleaning/organizing.

    Art projects, we are renovating part of the home and seek ideas for art work, we have art supplies if you are an artist. If you decided you would like to complete any other project we are happy to talk about it, you can pick ones we have or present other projects based on what you like! We will do our best to ensure you enjoy productive tasks and it is our hope you have fun learning something new or teaching us something new or both; while we engage during your time with us!

    Good health (very active tasks) and no criminal record are required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Czech: Grundkenntnisse
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large custom home with your huge space, with your own bedroom, large patio with lots of sunshine. We would share our main kitchen, we have an outside grill. We also have a custom built micro trailer home on the land near the forest and stream for a camping experience if you prefer during the spring ,summer and fall. 3 meals per day, we are pretty much a gluten free paleo household (meat, fish, vegetables, fruits, nuts/seeds). Father smokes outside a few times per week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The twin cities of St. Paul and Minneapolis offer tons of recreation, arts, theater, chances to learn about Sioux Indian culture and other tribes. The hosts are very active and go hiking daily, swimming, cultural events, fishing, farmers markets and various day trips to visit other towns in the countryside. You are welcome to join as you would like as part of our family! We have a vehicle which you could utilize if you have a valid drivers license and good driving record. The MSP airport is about 20 minutes away and there are all other modes or travel near by trains and bus stations.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 948691989192