Join our Chinese family in Jülich in North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear workawayers, we are a Chinese family of three, my wife, my son (2019 born), and me. We live in Germany because I'm doing research (theoretical physics) here. My wife has been with me but now she is in China for studying PhD of Chinese literature. It becomes difficult for me to work and taking care of my son at the same time, therefore any help is welcomed. We have been workawayers ourselves, and we've had great experience, to know different people, different culture. Therefore we hope to continue such communication, but now as a host.

    Here we live in a small historical town Jülich in North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany. Fachhochschule Aachen (Campus Jülich) and Forschungszentrum Jülich locate here, therefore there are many scholars and students. There are many woods, rivers, and lakes nearby, with beautiful nature. You can go to nearby zoo or hiking around. You can also visit Aachen (30 km), Köln (65 km), or Düsseldorf (65 km) nearby. There is a language school (VHS Jülicher Land) where you can take language courses. We could not teach you German, but we can teach you Chinese. And if you like I can also teach you physics and related computer techniques :)

    As for the work it will be very simple, help with the kitchen (cooking or cleaning) and play with the kid some time. Otherwise you may take your time to explore nearby of the town. I would rather view you as part of the family instead of a worker, so it is totally relax and flexible, just make yourself at home :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Though we live in Germany, we cannot speak German. We can teach you Chinese, and you can explore German culture, which we are also exploring. Learning physics and some computer techniques are also welcome.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with household, kitchen, and maybe also some time with the kid.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in the center of the town, a small two-floor flat. You will have your own bedroom on the first floor. All the facilities are there that you can use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Jülich is a small town, there are a castle and some historical buildings you can visit, a (zoo) park, woods, rivers, and lakes nearby. You can also visit Aachen (30 km), Köln (65 km), or Düsseldorf (65 km) nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 945376799456